We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eurostars Maimonides

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eurostars Maimonides to your Saves list
Hotel Eurostars Maimonides
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrijos 4, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Cordoba
Ferney-Voltaire, France
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice place but noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Definitely the area of the hotel is the best , so close of the Mezquita.
The noise from outside , I can understand , this is the way in South Spain, but hear the people cuffing from the next room , hear all the night the mechanism of the automatic double door of the entrance it absolutely abnormal .
The welcome at the reception was absolutely perfect and professional.
We wanted to take diner at the restaurant ( 3 kids, 3 adults) but we weren't sure to share the kid for eat , when a grumpy lady explained here this not the way to eat because of kids but to the cafeteria ( the restaurant was empty!) because of this cold welcome we decided to eat and enjoy a nicest place to eat
If we are coming back to Cordoba we won't go back their

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    298
    96
    40
    20
See reviews for
122
295
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It would be hard to beat the location and just look out your window for people watching . Very clean hotel. The hotel web site should update pics of the rooms,most are very small, like French hotels. That is ok, just don't show Jr suites as normal rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

From our first floor balcony we could almost reach across and touch La Mesquita. We loved the location. We stayed here 5 nights and slept well every night. Yes there was some street noise but since this was in late October it was not to bad. The staff was generally a bit young but they were as helpful as their limited English would allow. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but we did use the breakfast special at the cafe. The location was great, easy walking distance from all the historic sites in Cordoba. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I can agree with most of the comments:
-closer to the centre is impossible
-rooms very nice
-parking under the hotel
-breakfast complete

Our room was just looking onto the mezquita and indeed I suppose it can be quite noisy when it is crowded but as we were there in november this was quite ok.

Tip: try to rent a bike based on the folder that is present at the reception. In 4 hours time you can have a very good overview of the city.

Some very good restaurants nearby - try the Flamenko

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Unfortunately this hotel doesn't have much going for it.
Our first contact with the staff at reception was extremely poor.
They would talk at us and not once did they look up at us or make eye contact!! Terrible way to greet customers.
Our room was not ready when we arrived and when we came back after an hour were given a room with 2 single beds when we had booked a room with 1 double bed. So we had waited the hour for nothing.
The staff were grumpy and annoyed at us and very unprofessional.
The room was small and the bed not very comfortable with lousy pillows too.

the location is central.
Did not eat there, so cant comment on that.
I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Good Luck!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I have just concluded a 3 night stay at Hotel Maimonides. The room was very spacious and very well equipped with plenty of spare bath towels, face towels, pillows and blankets. The bathroom had complimentary toiletries and very strong shower.

Housekeeping was excellent. Returned to a spotlessly clean room every day. Used towels were
Replaced with fresh ones and beds made.

Location obviously is unbeatable. However best to keep the balcony door closed otherwise Cathedral bell will keep you awake!

Staff always have a smile on.
Foyer is very elegant.

Overall loved my stay at Maimonides and would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed 4 days in this delightful hotel two weeks ago which we used as a base to visit nearby destinations.

The receptionist on duty at the time was very welcoming and efficient and so were the two othe member of staff on different duties.

Our room on the second floor was spaciousand with a superb view of the Mosque; simply but nicely decorated and the bathroom was very nice and a good shower.

The housekeeping was perfect the room spotlessy clean.

We used the restaurant only for breakfast which was very good and the staff especially the lady in charge was extremely efficient and corteous.

This is a 3 stars hotel but I would say a lot better then some 4 star I have stayed lately.

The hotel is very central and the ideal place to explore this wonderful historic City.

I will highly recommend and would use it again should the occasion arise.

One thing I would like to mention is that the television has not a news channel in English.

WELL DONE TO EVERYONE

Room Tip: Room 210 has a wonderful view of the mosque although can be a little noisy at the week-end when peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eurostars Maimonides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eurostars Maimonides

Address: Calle Torrijos 4, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eurostars Maimonides 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eurostars Maimonides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Maimonides Hotel
Eurostars Maimonides córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eurostars Maimonides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.