We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Exe Conquistador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Exe Conquistador to your Saves list
Hotel Exe Conquistador
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Magistral Gonzalez Frances 15-17, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Conquistador)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

A wonderful hotel! Employees of the hotel are very friendly, all speak English. Respond to every request. The room is beautifully decorated. Everything is very convenient and functional. The bathroom is spacious comfortable, there is a bidet. The courtyard (patio) is very cozy and picturesque. We had breakfast there but many also had dinner. Served dishes looked very attractive. Breakfast - buffet, nice and quite inexpensive. Fantastic location - opposite the Mesquita. We really enjoyed . I'd love to go back to this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    344
    173
    56
    23
See reviews for
141
404
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Great location and very friendly staff. But as my title suggests the beds seem like they have never be updated. Just so I don't sound precious, I do not stay in five star accommodation and travel a lot for my job, so I know what an acceptable decent bed is and what isn't. Seriously the beds here are like a bed of stone. I even put three blankets underneath to try and make it softer but it did not help.
If a comfy bed is important to you, ie if you want to actually sleep, then steer clear of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for one night and I must say that was enough. Staff were quite dismissive and not particularly friendly. Beds were hard and uncomfortable, breakfast poor. Not so much a hotel to stay in but more one for passing through - quickly.

Room Tip: We had a room with a view of the Mesquita but can't say that enhanced our stay at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel, like it's neighbours, is ideal. The hotel itself is very clean and has all you need. We only stayed one night on our way from Madrid to Sevilla. For a short stay it's perfect. The room size would be an issue for us for a longer stay. There seems to be a newer part of the hotel which may be different - check this when you book if your stay is longer.
The patio is delightful and a good selection is provided for breakfast. Staff are very helpful and efficient, although there seems to be a lengthy check-in / check-out process that can lead to queuing.
I would recommend this property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We loved the location. It was calm and beautiful and close to all the sights. Hotel elevator was kinda small. Bathrooms and rooms were clean, working and comfortable. Lady at the reception was professional and flexible. We asked to put our luggage away for couple of hours after we checked out and hotel was very accommodating.
We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast, we ended up having Egg and potato Frittatas next door to the hotel. There is a cozy little halal Pakistani restaurant with excellent food and service. Try their daal and chapaati and milk tea or chai was out of the world. They serve shawarmas also for quick lunch or dinner.The place is called Laor Kabob and is rated pretty high in reviews. It is worth trying.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fantastic location, parking under hotel (charges apply) Welcoming staff and very professional, immediate access to room which had a view facing Mezquita, no balcony just a perfect view. The room was well presented , bathroom very nice with toiletries and fresh soft towels, I needed extra pillows - they arrived in one minute delivered by a charming housekeeper. I loved this hotel and its comfortable lounge area. We ate in the courtyard that evening , good value, nice menu and perfect setting for an unhurried meal with excellent service.
Amazing location, delightful hotel , professional team of staff, I can't praise them enough

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Driving to the hotel can be quite a challenge as the roads are very narrow but it is quite easy to find once you have negotiated the road barrier into the old city. The hotel underground car park is quite steep but staff will help you if required.
We stayed here with friends for one night and although the hotel was very busy the staff were very friendly and efficient.
The bedrooms have air-con and are very comfortable - our bedroom faced onto an inside plaza with a very pretty garden which was lovely. Breakfast choice was excellent.
Location for the Mosque/Cathedral couldn't be better. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Exe Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Exe Conquistador

Address: Magistral Gonzalez Frances 15-17, 14003 Cordoba, Spain (Formerly Hotel El Conquistador)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cordoba
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Exe Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented Hotel with old Cordoba styled architectural features; located in the center of the old Jewish quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Exe Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador córdoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Exe Conquistador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.