We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, comfortable rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Patios De Cordoba to your Saves list
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diario Cordoba, 13, 14001 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
louisville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Location, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We picked this hotel because of its great location. Walking distance to most everything you will want to visit in the city. Great side street location with several little bars and restaurants close. We were only at this hotel for 2 days but would have been very comfortable for a more extended stay. We only ate breakfast there but it was a nice buffet that was reasonable (10 euros). Room was average size for big city European. Great Roman ruins in the bottom floor. Friendly staff especially the fellow at the desk that seemed to always be there regardless of time of day. Recommended

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    208
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
72
289
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Try and get a room that does not overlook the street - it is noisy.The room was not big, but clean. The breakfast area is quite busy. The coffee didn't taste good at all and you have to qeue up for the coffee machine. There were several leakages in the hotel due to rainfall. In my opinion this hotel is overpriced.


Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Our recent two night stay in a Junior Suite in this hotel was an excellent experience and a true four star delivery, in both service and room quality. Given the price we paid and compared to other hotels we have stayed in in the last eight weeks in Europe, it was certainly good value. Our junior suite was very spacious and had a balcony overlooking the street. We had no issue with noise from the street, with the glazing muffling any sounds.
Our "bonus" apart from the complimentary bottle of Cava that was delivered to our room the first night was the size and quality of the gin & tonics we enjoyed in the hotel lobby bar. This place will go broke if they keep serving booze up like this - and we were not the only patrons who were grinning as they drank.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Extremely noisy, stuffy room by the main street, so we had to keep windows closed. We were very surprised when we saw dirty bathroom with flaking fugue between tiles. This is a chain completely soulless hotel, do not expect to experience the Cordoba's atmosphere.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The reception was particularly friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the major attraction of Cordoba - the Mezquita. It is in a quite neighborhood and we loved our room which was called the Maimonides room. Breakfast was excellent. The beds are a little noisy but very comfortable. The patios are very beautiful. All in all - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room opening to a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This place is just outside of the historic district (the Mezquite is amazing, but the t shirt shops surrounding a bit much) and the city and square itself (this is where we spent our time) Front desk service fantastic. We parked our motorcycles outside- very safe. Breakfast good but next time I would go to the little cafe-bakery just a few doors down. Rooms small but gorgeous and charming. Lovely central courtyard which is a welcome oasis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Only stayed for one night but lovely hotel- great location, friendly staff, clean - all you need! Nice modern bathrooms. Lovely courtyard for relaxing though cordoba itself is far too hot in mid August!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Address: Diario Cordoba, 13, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Patios De Cordoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.