We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for their price! Perhaps the BEST value in the world” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eurostars Patios De Cordoba to your Saves list
Eurostars Patios De Cordoba
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diario Cordoba, 13, 14001 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for their price! Perhaps the BEST value in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Centrally located, very friendly & efficient staff, clean room, very good priced, can't ask for more! Regarding the previous review on parking, actually you can just park on the street (except where it marks "no parking") FOR FREE, and we managed to find a spot on the street like 1 min WALK away from our hotel throughout our stay. The hotel staff even showed us on the map where we can park on the street, very convenient & easy. The hotel staff are happy to help with booking show tickets & Hamman & they are sooo efficient on booking these tickets. They are also very nice and helpful with directions and what to see in the city. It was really a good experience staying with them.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    208
    54
    14
    9
See reviews for
72
289
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good hotel, conveniently located within walking distance of the main attractions. Finding the hotel by car and parking a big problem so don't bother - park outside the older area and get a taxi to the hotel - we used the free car park in the shopping centre across the river and paid €5 for a taxi to the hotel, no problems. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful providing clear directions and an overview of whats worth seeing in Cordoba. The room was large, good bed, clean and tidy with good facilities. One problem was that the hotel bar closes at 11pm so if you're out for dinner and come back later than that you've little choice but to retire! Breakfast is best taken in the small cafe next door, much cheaper and used by locals which is always a good sign.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A delightful modern hotel situated close to the sightseeing district of Cordoba, which comes with its own roman ruins on permanent display. We stayed in a room on the second floor. It was spacious, modern and clean with a really comfortable bed and exceptionally soft bed linen. There was even a choice of pillows. The interior rooms of the hotel are a cool retreat from the summer heat of the streets, particularly the patio with comfortable seating and a bar area. Breakfast, served down at patio level, indoors and out, offered a good selection of fresh food. Not a great view from the room but that was what we expected from a city hotel. We travelled by train, having read many times of the difficulty or driving/parking in the popular Spanish cities. The bus from the railway station dropped us almost at the door. Very good value for such a central location, we would recommend this hotel and plan to try other Eurostars venues on future city trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Unlike your typical European hotel, this hotel has wonderfully big rooms. It is a modern hotel, spacious & very clean. It is also in a great location, we walked everywhere. The only downfall was we were staying 3 to a room. Our room had a huge king bed and I pull out couch. The couch was slightly broken & uncomfortable. Despite the couch, my family and I really enjoyed staying here & would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Cordoba.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The Eurostars Patios is one of a number of Eurostars places in Córdoba, so double check your needs before booking. This one is a newish conversion of a couple of old buildings next door to each other, hence the plural name.

Reception is straight off the main road... a main road in an older part of the city, thus narrow, and with very narrow pavements. The hotel has a deal with a nearby parking garage, but you'll still need to take a taxi from there if you have any luggage. We chose to park at the railway station (where we met the other couple in our group of friends who had taken the fast train south from Madrid). So we all piled into a taxi and were deposited safely at the hotel entrance.

The rooms are large by city centre standards in Europe, and excellently appointed. Big bathrooms too, with all the usual amenities. The bedding was super comfortable and the choice of pillows made a big difference.

For meals, try the breakfasts in bars next door for a cheaper option... and there are many good restaurants within a few hundred metres of the Eurostars Patios de Córdoba.

The reason for the trip was to see the impressive Moorish architecture (Mezquita, the palace of the Catholic Royals, the Moorish bathhouse, the Jewish quarter, etc.) and the hotel is ideally sited for this. Just down the hill, on the right hand side, is a flight of steps that lead up to a series of pedestrian routes to the centre of ancient Córdoba.

To summarise: excellent location for sightseeing, wining and dining; brilliant for sleeping, meeting friends and relaxing between activities (but not so hot for parking).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is brand new, developed using an existing building so it retains historic characteristics (roman ruins in the courtyard garden and in the basement, revealed by glass floors).

Although modern, the hotel is not a bland business hotel, but has the features that you would expect these days (big screen LCD TV in bedrooms, nice powerful rainfall showers, etc). I hesitate to use the word "boutique" but that is the style it is leaning towards. The hotel has plenty of sitting areas when you want to dodge the heat of the afternoon, and a lovely shaded courtyard to enjoy a drink.

The location of the hotel is good, in that it is only a short walk to either the historic area or the modern centre of town, so easy to get to both. Navigating to the hotel by car is not that easy since it is located in a 'locals only' area so you may need to go through streets blocked by drop down posts. Just press the call button on the neighbouring post, say the hotel name and they will let you through. The hotel has a car park, but it is located about 10 minutes walk away, however you can park immediately outside the hotel for 10 minutes or so to unload and check in, before moving the car.

I didn't use the breakfast option (I always think that hotels are overpriced), but there are plenty of nice cafes nearby (the one in the square outside the archaeological museum was good).

Room Tip: First floor rooms are more spacious than second floor rooms. I would avoid a ground floor or basemen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duquesa Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The staff were very helpful, The Hotel was bright and fresh our room 211 did not have a good view but it was very quite and comfortable , We were very pleased with the large modern bathroom and the cleanliness was of a very high standard. The mineral bar was well stocked.
Breakfast was served on the very delightful courtyard our in the restaurant. There was plenty of choice for breakfast fresh fruit selection of cheese and Hams it was a very good buffet hot and cold. Tea was good but the coffee was not great.
The Hotel was very central for restaurants and sight seeing. We would happily recommend this hotel it was good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eurostars Patios De Cordoba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Patios De Cordoba

Address: Diario Cordoba, 13, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Patios De Cordoba 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Eurostars Patios De Cordoba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eurostars Patios De Cordoba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.