We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Paula to your Saves list
Hotel Don Paula
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Pineda n-2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cordoba
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Don Paula in late September 2012 and really enjoyed our stay in this little gem.
This family-run hotel was welcoming in every way, with spotless rooms and bathrooms, a great location and the duty family member always willing to help you get organised in the beautiful city of Cordoba. The room was a good size and the bathroom was excellent.
The hotel is in a quiet, safe area free from all road noise and close to the main attractions of Le Mezquita and the surrounding area. Taxis can get to the door and it is about a ten minute trip to the station. We really appreciated the free mini-bar in the room and the lounge area on the ground floor.
Overall, this was an excellent value for money hotel that offered us everything we wanted for our two night stay in Cordoba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    119
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
306
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
exmoor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

very welcoming hotel, surprisingly quiet at night but excellently placed for the sights in Cordoba.
the room was very clean, and it was the only hotel that we have stayed in in Spain that gave us a free mini bar with water, fruit juice etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We only stayed night at Hotel Don Paula, and we enjoyed a lot.It is clean,quiet.The gentleman on the reception was very kind,speaking a good English and he gave us a nice practical map showing hotel nad nearby historical places.There were free cold water and fruit juices in the room fridge.We hope to come again to beatiful and historic Cordoba once again and would like to stay more nights at Hotel Don Paula.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We had 2 nights here in September and couldn't have asked for a nicer hotel. It is a small family run hotel which has been redecorated and is very clean and bright. Our room was simple but with a real Spanish feel to it. It is only 5 minutes from the Mezquita which is awesome. Really extraordinary. We loved Cordoba - it is compact and full of atmosphere. Go to the Andalusian House which is charming and interesting.
We highly recommend the hotel and special thanks to Enrique & Manuel, & Mama & Papa
The video link for driving to the hotel is brilliant and our car was parked and retrieved without any effort on our part.
Lyn & Mike

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

There is very little to add to other comments.The hotel is extremely good value,and Spain is not expensive anyway..It is simple but entirely satisfactory in every way.The family are very helpful,especially Manuel,who speaks excellent English,and the location is ideal.

I would thoroughly recommend this place even to those who normally stay in 4 star hotels,and it is also very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a lovely place in a great location in Cordoba. After the difficulties we had experienced trying to drive to some of our previous hotels in this part of Spain, we contacted the hotel in advance to ask for specific instructions. They responded immediately even sending a link to a video showing the exact driving route. They also took care of parking the car and retrieving it for us, saving us the stress of driving and parking in the very narrow streets. The rooms were spacious and the complementary mini-bar was much appreciated. Over the course of our stay, we interacted with various members of the family and all were very helpful with tips on places to see. We tried several of their restaurant recommendations and found all of them to be very good and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be an excellent hotel. Is was in the Jewish quarter close to the Alcazar and the Mezquita yet was quiet. The rooms were spotless and had air con and a fridge, yah! Rare in Spanish hotels. The wifi was good...you could upload photos easily. The staff went out of their way to help with our requests...even where to buy a good paella pan! We would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Just ask for a good room with air con, specify non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Address: Plaza Pineda n-2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.