We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel in perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Paula

Save Saved
You added Hotel Don Paula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Don Paula
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Pineda n-2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 71 hotels in Cordoba
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great little hotel in perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed in November in this family owned hotel. They were welcoming and helpful. They took care of our car when we arrived and parked it right outside the hotel on the day we left. It was very convenient as it meant we didn't have to look for the car park.The room and bathroom were very clean and practical, simply furnished but with taste. The bed was really comfortable. There was a little fridge with free water, juices and milk drinks. The hotel is in a quiet street and perfectly located, within walking distance of everything of interest in the town. We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed Cordoba. Hotel Don Paula is a good hotel at reasonable rates, perfect for a short trip in Cordoba.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    105
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
68
278
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Don Paula at the end of our 2 week trip to Spain. The location is convenient, a short walk from many restaurants, shops and sites. It is a family run place (you will meet everyone during your stay) and they couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. The rooms are simply decorated but of good size, clean and comfortable. There is no breakfast served but there is a small refrigerator and there are several places to have breakfast less than a block away.

The reasonable rates, location and friendly owners make Don Paula a wonderful place to stay as you explore the fabulous city of Cordoba.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed here in November and found it to be clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were helpful and the location was very central. La Mesquita was a short downhill walk - and absolutely stunning. This is an interesting town to visit, but we were ready to move on after spending 2 full days there.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this small hotel which is located within walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to assist us. A small fridge with free water, juices and milk drinks was a great extra touch. The rooms were also extremely clean and quiet, and great value for the price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, OK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very well located and helpful owners. A family owned small hotel. We were very pleased. Had all the basic needs and was very clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We were pleased with our stay in Don Paula. I would confirm all other reviews about location, cleanliness of rooms and friendliness of the family who runs the hotel - there is nothing to fault, except for the bed which I found to be too hard to be comfortable. Manuel had tried really hard to make enquiries for me about the Horse Show spectacular - this sort of personal service is wonderful and makes all the difference when planning a holiday at long distance.
For a small family-run hotel this is good value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011 via mobile

The staff is very welcoming and helpful.
The hotel is conveniently located to easily walk to the main tourist attractions. Cafes for coffee/breakfast are just a couple blocks away.
Our room was on the courtyard side and was very quiet. The mini-fridge with free beverages is a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Don Paula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Paula

Address: Plaza Pineda n-2, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Paula 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Don Paula, you will benefit from an exclusive location in the extraordinary city of Cordoba, right on the old town. The hotel is located in a small square near the Iglesia de la Trinidad, properly situated between the shopping area and the famous neighbourhood called La Judería, where Jewish population used to live during the Muslim era. This neighbourhood is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage site. Thanks to its location, whoever is staying at the hotel may find everything that is interesting to visit in Cordoba really close, such the Mezquita Catedral, The Alcázar de los Reyes Cristianos, The Sinagogue or the main square Las Tendillas, and only five minutes walking from the hotel.You can also find several traditional restaurants as well as shops and businesses surrounding the hotel.The Hotel’s location is well-known as a quiet and familiar environment.The Hotel provides you with 10 rooms, all equipped with bathroom, TV, air condition. There are one public parking at 300 meters from Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Don Paula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Paula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.