We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel de los Faroles

Save Saved
You added Hotel de los Faroles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel de los Faroles
Calle de Alfaros, 34, 14001 Cordoba, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 71 hotels in Cordoba
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Staff was really friendly and helpful. It is nice pretty hotel with a courtyard. Room was comfortable and spacious. Location is pretty good. All the attractions are within walking distance. My only complain is that the TV is pretty small for a three-star hotel. There was also no fridge in the room. Overall, a nice and comfortable hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
27
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Colwyn
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Really enjoyed our visit to Cordoba. A wonderful city and the hotel was perfect. Really reasonably priced and good location. The only draw back is the parking.It is horrendous if you have a large car. We had tstop in the street(one way and narrow) whilst i alerted reception. In the mean time a bus came along and endless cars. We needed to reverse to get into the garage which is a lift down into an underground car park!!!!Luckily we fitted in (just) in our Qashqai +2 but worse was to come! The underground car park barely had room to move round to reverse into a space. Thank goodness we didnt need the car for our visit. But despite all that we liked the friendly staff but selected to have breakfast elsewhere! Do go and visit Cordoba - its very very special!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 via mobile

Nice small family run hotel. Within just a few min walking of the old town center.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My family of four, two adults, two kids, stayed here for 1 night on our way from Madrid to Granada. The location was great, within easy walking distance to dining, sites and shopping. We particularly enjoyed a nice diversion to Salon de Te in the old Jewish quarter, very nice. The bathroom at the hotel was probably the nicest we experienced. Recently redone, clean, modern and practical. The room was another story. While the decor was sparse, who cares, you are there to sleep, not live. It was supposed to be a "Family" room, but clearly they simply took a double room, moved over the big bed and squeezed in two more single beds. This left little to no room to walk around and stay out of each others way. The glowing blue light of the air conditioner at night was enough to light the room and disruptive to sleep, we had to use a brochure to cover it up. The beds were firm and comfortable though. The street on which our room faced, seems like a sleepy cobblestone side street at first. However, as it turns out, its a very busy, one way entrance to the city and can be noisy in the morning. Staff was helpful and polite. Check out was at 11am I believe, but we wanted to stay and take in a bit more of the town before we left, so they happily stored our luggage for several hours in a safe location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This is a quiet little hotel perfect for one or two night stay over. We as a family of four and were able to get the bottom room with 4 single beds and full bath. It was clean, located down a main alley way but still easy in and out for walking. The hotel does have parking but be aware you need a small car for the narrow cobble stone streets and to get onto the lift which will take you and your car down to the parking garage. The location of the hotel was perfect within 10-15 mins so you can walk to all of the site and restaurants. Our only problem was the shower drain didn't drain very fast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent a night here while we toured Spain and I was not the least bit disappointed with my decision to stay at this Hotel. The staff is friendly and accomodating, the rooms are not too large but for the price they offer a fair size, and the bathrooms are definitely the highlight of the room. The shower and sink were exceptional, and the overall contemporary decor of the hotel gives most travelers a breath of fresh air in Andalucia and a very cozy night. 10 minute walk from most attractions and short bus ride from the train station.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

This was a good choice within a short walking distance from the old town. The rooms are clean and comfortable standard rooms, with nice albeit a bit impersonal decor. We had a room with windows to the street and with a few nightclubs across the street, it was not the best of choices for a weekend stay. So if you are a light sleeper, ask for a room with a window to the inner courtyard. Otherwise the neighbourhood seemed nice and quiet. There was a problem with the wifi connection but eventually we got it working just fine. There was no breakfast, which was a downside.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel de los Faroles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de los Faroles

Address: Calle de Alfaros, 34, 14001 Cordoba, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 71 hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de los Faroles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel de los Faroles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.