We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little Arabian tea place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of salon de te

salon de te
buen pastor, 13, Cordoba, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 479 Restaurants in Cordoba
Cuisines: Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A lovely little Arabian tea place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had read about 2 tea houses in Cordoba and this one definitely is the best. The list of teas is enormous: English, green, flowers - and you can choose between a small, medium or large size tea pot. I had Arabian Nights and on my 2nd visit Lotus-Rose-Jasmine. Delicious. The service was very friendly; and they have real and fresh baklava (as we know it in London). A wonderful place to relax, and vey centrally located - what more could you want?!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    65
    21
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok but not excellent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The waiter was very friendly and the Green Tea was really good as they added to it, what i think was Rosewater..
2 things i didnt like though:
1. There was a lot of noise coming from a construction site next door which made it impossible for us to relax, which was the whole point..
2. The rugs and sofas seemed a bit old and the whole place seems to need a bit of renovating.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Unique oriental atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice place to sit down and relax after walking enough by beautiful narrow streets of Cordoba. Reasonable prices, delicious drinks and delights with a very pleasant oriental atmosphere. I tasted tea with cardamon - it's the best choice!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Amazing little gem of a tearoom...authentic Moroccan atmosphere...wasn't in anyway touristy. Great food...my husband and I had a delicious evening meal. Highly recommend a visit to get a real feel of a different place and time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Everything from the fragrant tea to the mouth watering dishes were superb!
Take time to visit and relax while taking in a little bit of Moroccan culture. The service was so thoughtful and a culinary delight. Not to be missed!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed salon de te also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to salon de te? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage salon de te, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.