We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resturant in Cordoba! I would say a must!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Churrasco

El Churrasco
Calle Romero, 16, 14003 Cordoba, Spain
+34 957290819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 542 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Resturant in Cordoba! I would say a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our service was five star, the waiters were fast and friendly, and the food was as good as we were told it would be...we had high expectations and they were surpassed. If any resturant is a must I would say this one is! Thanks for a great dining experience in Cordoba.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    270
    83
    46
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is a must when in Cordoba. Very good meat selection. You won't be disappointed.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

the food here was wonderful - everyone enjoyed what they ordered - a bit pricey but worth it!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
179 helpful votes 179 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and accomodating service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was a recommendation by our hotel and were were not disappointed. We were welcomed by warm service and a great menu selection. Our family of 5 enjoyed our appetizers and entrees....swordfish was excellent. Desserts were yummy.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Worth a return visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We enjoyed our dinner so much in this restaurant that we returned for a second helping and were not disappointed. Dining upstairs is preferable to downstairs but in either part of the restaurant the service is good. The beef fillet with whisky was excellent but so too was the starter of fresh artichoke hearts (15).

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Churrasco also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to El Churrasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Churrasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.