We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally good visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Ciudad de Almeria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Ciudad de Almeria to your Saves list
NH Ciudad de Almeria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jardin de Medina, s/n | City Center, 04006 Almeria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Almeria
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Generally good visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good hotel chain and usual friendly staff, good free wi-fi and available parking (though it needs to sort out some instructions on its website, which other hotels in that chain we visited had). Disappointing hours for bar etc service in a city where restaurants etc are also harder to find gave a slightly disappointing feel to an otherwise very comfortable and welcoming hotel.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    101
    22
    5
    0
See reviews for
28
74
10
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The service was exceptional and the staff very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. We met up with friends who live in the town and they agreed with us the hotel has a very good name, and very central to all the shopping and city sight.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englishman on the Move
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel with my son, daughter in law and grandson as a base for a long weekend tour in Almeria. It is well-located for the centre and old town, has parking a short walk away and excellent rooms with large comfortable beds. Amazingly old-fashioned TVs which do not fit with the overall quality of the hotel. The reception staff were extremely pleasant and helpful , recommending a convenient local bar/restaurant where we could eat and feed our gandson out of normal hours.

The buffet breakfast is very good and the staff more than willing to attend to special requests and, to our surprise as we dined in the restaurant one evening the menu was limited but the food was excellent.

Days out cannot miss Cabo de Gato and the villages along the coast and , if you like that type of thing - Oasys Theme Park , a genuine western town.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was impressed by the NH Ciudad de Almería.

Staff were friendly and efficient. The standard room was small but adequate. It would have felt larger were it not for the outdated CRT television. The hotel needs to introduce flatscreen TVs soon. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the standard room.

I took two à la carte dishes in the hotel's restaurant and found them both superb. The breakfast buffet was comparable to that served in most international hotels and just about value for money.

The hotel car park is under the hotel and is accessed by means of a vehicle lift at the rear of the hotel. It is not well signed, but appears to be secure.

Although the hotel is 10 minutes or so from the shopping district on foot, it is very well located for the airport, railway station and bus station.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights in September for a long birthday weekend in Almeria. We arrived after 7pm and it was dark by the time we had unpacked and got out so we didn't really get our bearings until the following morning. The hotel is well situated with the coast to one side and a short walk into the town the other way. We did not expect the beach area to be so nice - a clean, long beach with nice pedestrianized prom and the town was busy with a mix of old and new. Cathedral area and Alcabraz a must.

The hotel itself was really nice and the staff were very friendly. I have a gluten allergy but they did cater well for me with plenty of food, all labelled up, for breakfast. Breakfast was nice and worth adding if you don't want to start looking outside the hotel first thing in the morning (despite there being plenty of eateries close by)

We had upgraded to a superior room and it was really nice and a good size. We had requested a quiet room and did get this so did not have any problems at all with any noise from traffic or elsewhere in the hotel.

In all, we had a very enjoyable stay - could not fault the hotel at all and would go back.

My only criticism of the whole holiday was that we didn't get to San Jose as we had planned - although the bus station was across the road, the service to San Jose was sporadic and the timetable at the desk (always unmanned) was incorrect.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room and upgrade to superior if you can - the deal with breakfast included is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed for two nights here. This hotel has nice rooms, no carpets on the ground and the bathrooms are functioning well (strong shower). All kinds of amenities too.
Location is around ten minutes walk from the city centre, which is okay. Parking underneath: if you don't want to use an elevator for your car (which is neccessary to reach the garage), they have further space in a different garage along the street.
Especially welcoming is the extremely helpful lady at reception, who will tell you everything about where to go to in the national park Cabo de Gato (basicly the thing to go to almeria for) and all other things you want to know. Recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for a week during Aug/Sep and everything was perfect. Our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable for our purposes.

This hotel we found to be in a good location, with a short walk to the shops, eateries and a supermarket is just round the corner. It is also directly across from the rail/bus stations and a short 10 mins walk to the beach.

All the staff we encountered were extremely polite and friendly and most spoke English which was a treat considering our terrible Spanish.

We didn't have breakfast as there is so much choice of cafes within easy reach. We did have dinner (room service) one evening and the food was good, though a little expensive for what you got but then that's typical of room service and you're paying for the convenience I guess.

It's a great idea having a separate bathroom and wash area and the shower was amazing! Our room was perfectly cleaned every day.

Wifi is free and worked good.

The only thing we missed were tea/coffee making facilities which were not available in our room and would have been nice.

The only other negative thing was relating to a guest who was in the room next door for one night and seemed at no point to remove heeled shoes or sit down during their stay. I know this because the rooms have wooden flooring and so I heard them clumping about at all hours. This was annoying and a little consideration would have been appreciated! Other than that we were not disturbed and so noise is not really an issue, unless you are next door to someone clumping about in heavy shoes with total disregard.

The late check out option was really appreciated as we had an evening flight home and at only 5 Euro was well worth it.

All in all our stay was superb and very good value for money. We would definitely return.

Thanks all at NH Ciudad de Almeria!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Ciudad de Almeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Ciudad de Almeria

Address: Jardin de Medina, s/n | City Center, 04006 Almeria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Almeria
#1 Luxury Hotel in Almeria
#1 Romantic Hotel in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Ciudad de Almeria 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Of all the hotels in Almeria, none deliver a more perfect combination of location, facilities and services than the NH Ciudad de Almeria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your NH Ciudad de Almeria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Almeria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Ciudad de Almeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.