We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bit tired but location fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Torreluz Centro Hotel II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Torreluz Centro Hotel II to your Saves list
Torreluz Centro Hotel II
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Flores 8, 04001 Almeria, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Almeria
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“bit tired but location fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for a 4 day break in October, in search of a little sun.
The hotel itself is situated in a lovely square, in which we sat every morning for a coffee & croissant. The hotel is in need of a little TLC, but the rooms were large and comfortable.
The main attraction for staying at this hotel is it's location, just around the corner from all the main Tapa's bars, see seperate review for 'La Mazmorra', and in the heart of the main shopping area.
If you are not bothered by a few scuff marks and tired paintwork, this is a value for money hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
39
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iow
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

The hotel has wonderful views and is very clean. We would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

This hotel is generic in style but is well equipped, clean and very good value for money. Location was great, within walking distance of everything and although staff didn't speak English they were helpful and our poor Spanish got us.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel is undergoing a substantial renovation; the lobby and the 4th floor, where we stayed, are complete. They're doing a terrific job. The rooms were modern, clean, well provisioned with fluffy, oversize towels and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good.

The staff were a mixed bag: some very helpful, others seemed allergic to tourists.

Parking was easy, not too tight, and while separate from the hotel, just a minute's walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Very well located, you can visit the highlights of Almeria on foot. The rooms are large and clean but a little noisy. There are plenty of restaurants around. The staff is friendly and helpful. The Internet connection isn't the best. The car park isn't too far located and safe.

Room Tip: Demand a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

This was a great hotel!! All the benefits of a 3* in a 2* star hotel and at a fantastic price!!! We paid €40 for a double en-suite per night!!!!

I was really surprised at the hight quality of this hotel. Its in a good location, within easy reach of the sites in the old section of town and only a few minutes walk to the promenade.

By the way, if there is no-one at reception when you arrive, dont worry, just got out the door and into the 3* hotel and they can check you in there - they own that hotel too.

Our room was perfect - it was really comfortable, clean, quiet, came wtih A/C and was en-suite. WIFI was available but at an extra €3 charge per day. There was also ment to be parking but we couldnt find it so instead, we parked very near by in a public carpark. Theres a great cafe/restaurant at basement level of the hotel so that was very convenient in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2008

I stayed at the hotel for one night with my friend before heading off the the Cabo de Gata park. We used the hotel as a base to explore the city and from this point of view couldn't fault it.

The room itself was small but perfectly comfortable. The bathroom was fine, breakfast was more than I needed (though definitely a Spanish breakfast: my recommendation to fellow Brits is not to expect too much. Cooked breakfasts are not common in Spain, and coffee, yoghurt, fruit and pastries are the kind of things to expect.) The window was very small and opened onto a ventilation shaft, but there was a/c so the room was well ventilated.

The staff were courteous, though located in the next door Torreluz *** hotel and we didn't really have much dealing with them except to check in, out and at breakfast.

At under 50 euro a night though it was very good value, and an excellent base for exploring the city. I would recommend it for young people or couples not planning to spend too much time in the room or more concerned about value than good views. I'm planning to stay here again when I return in April.

  • Liked — Value, location
  • Disliked — small windows
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Torreluz Centro Hotel II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torreluz Centro Hotel II

Address: Plaza Flores 8, 04001 Almeria, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Almeria > Almeria
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Almeria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Torreluz Centro Hotel II 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Torreluz Centro is a secluded hotel with 24 rooms located in one of the most iconic and beautiful squares in the city, the Plaza Flores. It is located barely some metres away from the Paseo de Almería, the most important shopping area, and a stone's throw away from the most significant tourist places, such as the Arab Water Cistern, Langle’s Shelters and the oldest churches and convents in the city. It is also located near the Alcazaba castle, Plaza Vieja and the Cathedral. Their facilities offer the visitor a comfortable stay within the monumental heart of the city.All rooms are completely refurbished and have all the amenities you can expect in a top class hotel: air conditioning and heating, a fully-equipped bathroom with amenities and hairdryer, an individual safe box, WiFi connection, 32” HD LED television, and direct phone. Room service and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Torreluz Centro Hotel II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torreluz Hotel Almeria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torreluz Centro Hotel II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.