We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small family business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Das Hotelchen

Das Hotelchen
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Das Hotelchen to your Saves list
Das Hotelchen
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Schonbockener Str 64, 23556 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 57 Hotels in Lubeck
Dortmund, Germany
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“small family business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This small hotel seemed to me like it wasn´t initially designed to be a hotel but then renovated. The rooms are small but clean and absolutely OK. We came after 21.00 h and found the hotel empty but we had been notified via email. There is no 24h reception but there is a code to open the front door and room keys were left for us. The hotel is situated on a somewhat bigger street but the area is quite and you don´t here too much noise inside. The bathrooms provide no shampoo or shower gel so you have to bring your own. The breakfast was quite good for such a small hotel. All together I think the hotel is a good value especially for families with children.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I had 2 days to see Luebeck, and needed a place to stay - mainly just a place to sleep that included breakfast. I found this quaint B&B that was perfect. The hotel and my room were very clean, and the place was nice and quiet in the evenings. Staff was very helfpful and friendly, and offered a great breakfast each morning. Would highly recommend this place. Located not too far from the Old Town, so you can either walk or there is a local bus that picks up right outside the hotel every 10 minutes if I can remember.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We spent a lovely weekend at 'Das Hotelchen'.
It has everything you need,
The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a very pleasant atmosphere which makes you feel at home and welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

A great place to stay within walking distance (3km) of the city centre. There's also a bus stop across the road from the hotel with frequent departure times. The hotel is spotlessly clean, has a cheerful breakfast room with an excellent choice of good qualily yoghurts, cold cuts, cheeses, breads, a thermos of coffee and even freshly delivered eggs.
The hotel manager is a charming gentleman who speaks German and excellent English. He has been renovating the hotel for two years now and is making very good progress at restoring the charm and keeping the brickabrack to an absolute minimum.

Good solid beds, lots of hot water, hairdryer, television (German stations only), a tiny safe and best of all free wireless internet upon which I am writing this review at the moment.

All in all a good experience at a reasonable price.

  • Liked — It's location to the city centre, the price, cleanliness, decent breakfast, no knick knacks.
  • Disliked — no dislikes at all.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Das Hotelchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Hotelchen

Address: Schonbockener Str 64, 23556 Lubeck, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Lubeck
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 57 Hotels in Lubeck
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Hotelchen 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Das Hotelchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Das Hotelchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.