We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. VERY good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayun Hotel Flensburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ayun Hotel Flensburg to your Saves list
Ayun Hotel Flensburg
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Wilhem Strasse 1, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 12 Flensburg B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. VERY good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Me and my girlfriend had a day in flenburg where we chose this hotel.

The lobby was very modern and clean looking but the decoration and the colors on the floors were discusting.

The rooms very big and clean with free internet.

We hotel is located very centrally and very close to the shopping area and the harbour.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    26
    23
    14
See reviews for
22
31
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flensburg
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel rooms rather old-fashioned (not as modern as in the pictures), breakfast was okay but really crowed, didnt like the fact they offer breakfast in the lobby.
All in all okay but nothing special here and in my opinion outpriced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Ayun Hotel is a hotel with tiny rooms but clean.Reseptions staff is very moody, they could do with a charm course.Breakfast is good and there is plenty to eat and drink.
Located near the main shopping street, just 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

I would stay again at this hotel. Rooms are basic but very clean and have comfortable beds. My room was quiet and I had a very good night's sleep.
I was late down to breakfast and they still served me a very nice breakfast of rolls/cheese/salad and pot of tea. They would have also given me meat but I'm a vegetarian. Also felt safe in this establishment. And excellent value for what they charge.
Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

Really disappointed with this hotel.

Money has clearly been spent on the entrance area, but as soon as I stepped out of the lift I sensed this was not going to be a good experience.

My room, on the second floor, dated from the late 1970s/early 1980s with fixtures and fittings from this era. The curtains didn't quite cover all of the windows, so was woken by the light early in the morning.

The carpet was old and had stains on it, I didn't want to take my shoes off. The room just felt unclean, even though the sheets looked fine. The TV didn't have a remote control (which may sound a bit lazy, but when paying 92 euros for a night I think a TV under 20 years old could be expected). Just did not want to have to spend any time in the room.

The bathroom was horribly dated. There was a pipe running out of the ceiling which had a gap to allow cobwebs to build up. The shower was a hot/cold mix, so either was scalding or freezing and needed constant attention.

Overall, a very disappointing experience. The rooms, for me, do not even merit a 1*.

The buffet breakfast was ok in the morning. A variety of breads/cereals/fruits etc.

The staff were friendly and helpful when arranging a taxi for us.

The hotel is also in the process of changing its name, currently called the Ayun from the outside. Would have been nice if we could have been advised this, rather than wandering around thinking we must not have the right address.

Avoid this hotel if you have any desire to spend time in your room and feel comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solrød Strand, Denmark
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

Average all the way through. Exactly what was paid for.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

I've spent one night at Prodomo, with my family (wife and 2 kids) and first disappointment was the reception area and receptionist.
Both were poorly looking. The receptionist was not welcoming at all, seeming to be bothered by our arrival. It took him about 20 minutes to decide whether to leave the cleaning behind the counter and address us.

Another big disappointment was the fact that we had to wait for about 1:30 hour for the hotel staff to clear a room for us, despite their statement that they have available rooms. If my kids weren’t so tired after a 2000 Km ride, I would have moved on to another hotel (Xenia is a good choice).

Disappointing was, also, the room they provided. For the fee they charge per person/night, the room was very small, not very clean; the bathroom was way to small and not very tidy, overcrowded with items.
The bed linen was clean, but the furniture was oversized and crowded the place. It left no available space to move around the room without hitting your legs or body in one piece of furniture.

The Reception hosts the Breakfast area, in the mornings. The principle they use is “self-service”… but the breakfast choices made available for their guests are limited and the quality of their food poor. One of my kids developed soon after taking breakfast a strong indigestion, and the hospital doctor confirmed our fear that it was the direct result of some of the food items consumed at the Prodomo hotel.

All in all, my experience with Prodomo Hotel was disappointing to say the least, and my personal and family rating for it is POOR.

Recommend to all families with/without kids to avoid this hotel in the future.

  • Liked — being situated downtown, close to shopping area and the old harbour
  • Disliked — quality of the service, rooms and bathroom, breakfast
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayun Hotel Flensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayun Hotel Flensburg

Address: Wilhem Strasse 1, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayun Hotel Flensburg 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ayun Hotel Flensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayun Hotel Flensburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.