We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of smoking” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Budget Flensburg City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ibis Budget Flensburg City to your Saves list
Ibis Budget Flensburg City
Suderhofenenden 14, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel Flensburg City)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Flensburg
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    119
    75
    22
    13
See reviews for
53
115
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We just loved it! It's a new clean, smart and very cheap hotel! Everything was perfect, Also if you are allergic. We'll be back! Vi nød opholdet, det er det perfekte sted for mennesker med allergi. ;-)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My second stay at Atap-hotel in Flensburg. And again im just satisfied.

A nice clean room close to centrum. No noise, good service.....so just use it.

Small but perfect room. I will stay there again, anytime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nerja
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

and easy access to everything. very plain baut then again swell for a nights stay.no noice, descent breakfast,but the cooffeeshop to the right of entrance is even better and cheaper ;-)
Flensburg pedestrian shopping street is a shoppers paradise ...all you can think of comung to clothing,eating and drinking with good prices and people...Nice place by the "fjord"
Sehr gut

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had to stay in this hotel with my mother for 2 nights after moving out of my flat in Flensburg. For tourists I think the location is ideal, very close to the city center and the harbor and right in front of the central bus station (though this means a bit of noise if the windows are open). Our room was clean and the (cheap) furniture seemed to be new. But this is where the positive aspects end. The rooms are very basic and quite small and the beds uncomfortable, I would categorize it as a hostel rather than a hotel. The people at the front desk were very rude and unfriendly with the exception of one young man who was there during the evening and was friendlier. We had asked for a smoking room but got a non-smoking one, meaning we had to go downstairs to smoke, while my aunt who stayed there a week earlier and requested a non-smoking double room, got a smoking twin one (as far as I know from her and other non-smokers, the smell can be very annoying, so if you don't smoke try to make sure you get the right kind of room). Since aproximately between 12.00 (check-in time) and 17.00 there is nobody in the front desk, we were not able to switch either. The wifi was not working and the guy at the reception could (?) not help out either. I do not believe that the prize was worth the quality we got neither regarding facilities nor service. Almost 60 euros for 2 people/night should guarantee a bit better quality, I have stayed in hostels that are much cheaper and far superior in every aspect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Budget Flensburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Flensburg City

Address: Suderhofenenden 14, 24937 Flensburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany (Formerly Etap Hotel Flensburg City)
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Flensburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Flensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel information: Hotel built in 1999, Last complete renovation 2012, Number of floors: 3, Total number of rooms: 68, Number of single rooms: 0, Number of double rooms: 68, Bed-and-breakfast hotel , City hotel , family-run hotel , child-friendly hotel , Cycling/biker hotel Style of hotel and ambience:The hotel ibis budget Flensburg City offers 68 functionally furnished rooms that are equipped with queen-size bed, bunk bed, shower/toilet, desk and Sat-TV. In the morning, a breakfast is served (payable). Free W-LAN is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Flensburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Budget Flensburg City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.