We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoky (supposed to be non-smoking) room” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Max Johannsen Bruecke 1, 24537 Neumunster, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Neumunster
Detroit, MI
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Smoky (supposed to be non-smoking) room”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This only gets two stars because the staff was wonderful and the breakfast was great. I agree with most everything the person before me wrote - I was on the first floor (second floor in US) and I wondered why my window was open when it was about 40 deg F outside - Oh, it was because the room had no ventilation and smelled like smoke. The bed killed my back and the pillow was awful. Honest to goodness, I never stay at Best Westerns anymore, and this is the reason why. I got the worst night of sleep in a hotel EVER that night - and that is saying a lot.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwekiel1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Dear snowchick77
Thank you for your assesment. We always striving to make our guests feel at home.
Generally, we offer our guests smoking or non-smoking rooms. If ther no non smoking room free in your categorie, you cann take a room in a higher caetgorie for a small fee. Of course, it`s possible that all non smoking rooms are occupied. But than we don´t sell our smoking rooms as non smoking.
We recently got new matresses and slatted frames in every room. Our new slatted frames can be adjusted from soft to hard by yourself. It´s your choice!!!
As allready mentioned, in all BEST WESTERN Hotels our guests can choose between different types of pillows. So next time please don't hesitate to contact the reception. We would be very pleased helping you with a different pillow.
Perhaps you can give us a second chance.


BEST regards
Kai Albertsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    24
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
7
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

Staff were helpful and nice. However, the room I was in was on top floor. The room smelled terrible and I found it very difficult to sleep on pillows that were filled with small plastic chips. For 79 Euro I really expect a lot better! Will never use Best Western for business again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwekiel1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
Dear Romingscot
Thank you very much for your assessment. Too bad that you felt unwell. We are sorry about this.
We are always striving to make our guests fell at home.
About your note regarding the pillow, we are very surprised. Please let us know the room number you had, that we can exchange it. As in all BEST WESTERN Hotels our guests can choose between different types of pillows. So next time please don't hesitate to contact the reception. We would be very pleased helping you with a different pillow.
Perhaps you can give us a second chance.

BEST regards
Kai Albertsen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lyngby
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Packing our car after a weekend in Neumünster wiith good friends, my friend left her handbag on the asphalt where she completely forgot it.

After 50 km we received a phone call from the hotel - they had found her handbag. Great service - and I am sure we will return som day

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2010

- Price a pitch too high for region (82€)
- Room size ok, quiet with windows closed, great double-bed
- free WIreless
- excellent Restaurant
- 15min from A7

Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma

Address: Max Johannsen Bruecke 1, 24537 Neumunster, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Neumunster
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Neumunster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel Prisma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.