We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, new hotel, friendly, helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of arcona LIVING BACH14

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added arcona LIVING BACH14 to your Saves list
arcona LIVING BACH14
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Thomaskirchhof 13/14 | 04109 Leipzig, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Zentrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Cologne, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, new hotel, friendly, helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a great hotel that we would happily go back to. The central location is perfect, on a small picturesque square, minutes from everywhere in Leipzig (shopping street, restaurant street, main station etc etc). The staff could not have been more helpful and really made a difference to our stay. The restaurant has tables out in the square and is a great place to eat with an excellent selection of wine (and staff who know how to recommend a decent wine to suit your mood/tastes). Rooms pristine (ours looked over a garden and was very peaceful despite the central city location), bathroom spotless and nicely designed, and the kitchen corner (microwave, hotplates, fridge, plus china and cutlery) extremely practical. We travelled with a baby and toddler so the kitchen corner was great for heating up milk and making a basic dinner for our kids. The DVD player in the room was also good for the bedtime cartoon! The only downside we came across all weekend was the breakfast serving staff at the weekend who struggled when it seemed like the whole hotel had chosen to breakfast at the same time, the coffee took a long time to arrive, but this was minor when taken into consideration how great our stay was otherwise. The downstairs lounge area was most comfortable with a good selection of books about Leipzig and DVDs on Bach. This must be the only hotel where the photos of the rooms on their website do not do the rooms justice, we were agreeably surprised upon arrival. Highly recommend this little gem, it will make your stay in Leipzig memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    32
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
10
38
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our family stayed in this hotel for two nights. Although there was an initial error concerning our room, it was quickly resolved with a great deal of professionalism. The ambiance in the hotel was relaxed and peaceful, even though it was fully booked. Each room is decorated with a "tone" of Bach - ours was tastefully decorated with a Bach cantata on the wall. Additionally, our room overlooked the Thomaskirche, so if you want a great view - ask for one of those rooms. We also had a kitchenette in our room, which was ideal for traveling with an infant. The location can't be beat, as it is within easy walking distance (1-3 minutes) of restaurants, shops, bakeries and museums. The Hauptbahnhof is only about a 12 minute walk away (even when hauling suitcases). Whether you are on business, on a leisure trip as a couple or on a short family holiday, this hotel will provide you with more than just a cozy stay - it will make your trip to Leipzig special!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Thomaskirche give excellent views of the church, Bach's courtyard and some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Very warm hotel just in front of Thomaskirche and next the Bach museum, two minutes walk from Markplatz. Reception and hall are small but cosy. Rooms are definitely amazing, clean and newly furnished with wood and colours and expecially with Bach-inspired elements. Breakfast ist perfect, served in the wine restaurant. Wifi connection is fast and free. I didn't visit the spa but they have one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

What a place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We arrived on the 24 of December to the building that opened as a hotel only a few weeks ago. From our window- Bach was looking at us. the big statue of Johan Sebastian BACH. We could not be late for the missa, as we were actually 25 minutes from the door...The Bach's tombs in here. The Cathedral is magnificent. The boys choir is fantastic.
The old city is on the door step. The ST. Nikolai church , besides being so beautiful, is the place where the NEW Germany was born, with the people demonstration calling for change..
Liepzig is such a treat. for people who like shopping- it is heaven having the most malls in germany.Architecture is so pretty. The houses from 17-19 centuries with magnificent fronts.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the cathedral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to arcona LIVING BACH14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about arcona LIVING BACH14

Address: Thomaskirchhof 13/14 | 04109 Leipzig, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — arcona LIVING BACH14 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your arcona LIVING BACH14 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage arcona LIVING BACH14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.