We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish business hotel. Extras a disgrace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lindner Hotel Leipzig to your Saves list
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hans Driesch Strasse 27, 04179 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Stamford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stylish business hotel. Extras a disgrace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is part of a chain of good quality hotels mainly in Germany, but expanding fast.

The hotel is about 3 miles out of Leipzig on a busy road but in an upmarket suburb. It is easy to drive into the city and the tram is nearby. There is apparently complimentary transport if available.

We had a small suite at the back of the hotel overlooking gardens. Lots of space and cupboards and all in a delightful 1930's style. Spacious bathroom. Air conditioning would have helped.

Excellent breakfast: lots of choices and good quality.

The extras are a disgrace. 19 euros per night per dog. ( We agreed 19euros for 2 small dogs). Nearly 10 Euros for wifi in your room per day: in a business hotel! 12 Euros per day for car parking on site 3 miles from city centre. Who sets these rates? You can park in the road opposite the hotel for nothing.

A very good hotel that needs to reconsider how it charges. Even companies should not be expected to pay these charges.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassitentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest,
thank your for your assessment. It is pity that we could not provide fully satisfactory. Alternative to the wireless cost we offer our guests 3 workplaces free of charge.
Your team of the Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    83
    19
    9
    3
See reviews for
11
52
27
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
München
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I felt welcomed when checking in and this continued during my one night stay. They upgraded me to a nice non-smoking room because of availability. The hotel is located in the city but the local airport is reachable fast.

Room Tip: I booked through an Internet portal for great rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Your team from Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I've stayed at here for only one night and it was an excellent location when you are traveling by car (if you have a car park it paul michael strasse) or if you have tickets to a concert at Leipzig Arena or Red Bull Arena. The hotel is very cheap and the rooms are large and clean. We had to change something and the staff was very nice and helpful. The city center is not far but with a car is very easy and there a lot of parking places around the city center.

Room Tip: ask for non smoking rooms and if you have a car park it paul michael strasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your rating.
We are hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards.
Your team from Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

A group of us stayed here whilst performing a concert at the nearby MusikFabrik Theatre.
The Lindner is a very smart hotel, catering for every need. The rooms were exceptional - and when we checked in the slight changes to room requirements were effortlessly accomplished. I cannot fault the rooms or the cleanliness and the breakfast was first class. It may well have been minus 20 outside, but the service and warmth inside made it a perfect stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindnerHotelLeipzig, Direktionsassistentin at Lindner Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to welcome you again.
Your team from Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucuresti, romania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

stayed here for one night on our way to berlin; we've expected more for a 4 star hotel, but were satisfied with the price; very expensive parking, expensive internet in the room; confortable clean room but smelled old or tigaretes. the hotel is far from city center and somehow hard to find without gps.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My boyfriend and I were travelling with his parents through Germany and stayed in Lindner hotel for 1 night. The hotel is incredible value for money. The rooms were quite large and really nice. They had some nice little extras too; like a bar fridge in the rooms and free internet in reception.
The service was also fantastic. Staff went out of their way to help. It was my boyfriends dad's birthday the night we were staying and the staff noticed that when he filled out his DOB on the check-in form. They kindly wished him a happy birthday and gave as all a free drink at the bar to celebrate. I thought this was a really lovely gesture and was above and beyond what we expected. Even the bar tender was great and whipped us up a surprise concoction.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as you certainly won't do better for the price!

Room Tip: If you book a room online the prices are incredibly cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindner Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Leipzig

Address: Hans Driesch Strasse 27, 04179 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Leipzig
#14 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#15 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lindner Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leipzig Lindner Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindner Hotel Leipzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.