We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel for business or pleasure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Alt-Connewitz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Alt-Connewitz to your Saves list
Hotel Alt-Connewitz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Meusdorfer Strasse 47a | 04277 Leipzig, D-04277 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel for business or pleasure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Surprisingly good hotel with a nice room that was pretty modern and spacious. The hotel is a bit far from the center of Leipzig, but the surrounding area is nice. We had a business meeting nearby so the location was very convenient for me even though there is quite a walk to historic center.

The lack of air conditioning was a major downside since it was so hot in Leipzig during the time there, but otherwise the stay was nice. Even the breakfast was good with lots of fruits and all. Definitely much better experience than what I've had in German chain hotels. The staff was truly pleasant.

The wifi system was really annoying, so I wouldn't say that this is a really good hotel for business purposes - but a decent one definitely.

And of course with a great price - so if you are looking for a good deal, then this hotel is certainly a top candidate!

Room Tip: The street can be somewhat busy during the morning so having the room higher up is recommended. My r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Owner at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this review, February 21, 2015
Tank you very much for your review of our Hotel in Leipzig. We loved to read that you had a good experience in our family owned accommodation business . We are sorry that you had to suffer of the heat of the German Summer, on request we can offer a fan in the room, the installation of sophisticated air conditioning is unfortunately not economical reasonable for the hotel, as we have only a few extremely hot days during the summer in Germany. We hope we could compensate that with the good food we served you and our friendly service. Thank you very much for your hit about the WiFi, there is a leak in supply with high speed lines in our Area, so every evening the bandwidth breaks down tremendously. Fortunately we will get fibre line in the middle of 2015, by then the connection should not give reason to complain any more.

Again thank you very much for your Stay in The Alt-Connewitz

Kind regards Your Alt-Connewitz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
13
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rodgau
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel, clean rooms, Breakfast is good. Close to the center, tram is only a few minutes walk from hotel. plenty to see and do in Leipzig. A visit to the Zoo is a day well spent. There are lots of museums and attractions to see in and around leipzig.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian K, Owner at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this review, February 21, 2015
Thank you for your stay in our Hotel in Leipzig. We hope the huge variety of attractions and sights trigger you to visit our beautiful City again. Till then we send you greetings from "Little Paris".

Yours Alt-Connewitz Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

anyway Iam not sure of that. Had a single room on 1st floor wich was quite small, but I stayed just one night anyway. Bathroom was renovated, with good shower pressure. Free wifi and solid breakfast, they have their own parking lot wich was full by the time I got there, but neighborhood seemed very safe to park on street. Not sure about the location as it was right by highway and I had to leave early..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alt-Connewitz, Inhaber at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear MatyasS

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel in Leipzig. You can be shure that the Alt-Connewitz is a 100% family bussins, we are driving this Hotel since 1997. We are glad that you felt well in our Place. The location, by the way is the south of Leipzig wich is nicely situated between all the bars restaurants and pubs on the "Karl-Liebknecht-Straße" and the beautifull green belt wich is going through Leipzig - so what ever u want inner 10 Minutes you can be at the next Party or have a cool swimm in one of our lakes near by. We all hope that you will comme back to our place soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

This is a German hotel which offers a different experience from the big international chains. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms pleasant and the beds (quite new) so comfortable they justify special comment. The food in the restaurant is unashamedly German, not international, and none the worse for that. It's situated in a pleasant area of attractive renovated buildings. Trams to the city centre are regular and reliable. If staying for a few days it's worth getting a weekly ticket (the week runs from Monday to Sunday) which allows unlimited journeys.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altconnewitz, Inhaber at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
We loved to create this Leipzig experience for you and wold be happy to see you returning to our great city of Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

We spent 7 nights here in a family room which was both spacious and spotless. Although we appeared to be the only English visitors at the time we were treated very well indeed and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Huge choice at breakfast and they happily washed some of our laundry when we asked. We would definitely return!

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altconnewitz, Inhaber at Hotel Alt-Connewitz, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Tahk you very much for your review of our Hotel. We are looking forward your next stay in Leipzig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
2.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
4.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
Lindner Hotel Leipzig
#29 of 103 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
6.7 mi away
NH Leipzig Messe
NH Leipzig Messe
#13 of 103 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 103 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Leipzig City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alt-Connewitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alt-Connewitz

Address: Meusdorfer Strasse 47a | 04277 Leipzig, D-04277 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alt-Connewitz 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quite residential area in the southern district Connewitz, this hotel in Leipzig offers best value for a three star superior hotel. The hotels rooms are offered in two categories: economy and comfort. All room rates include do always include free parking, free use of the sauna, free WiFi contingent, free city guides and maps, a refreshing welcomme drink on the room as well as all local and national taxes and fees. Not at least the superb breakfast is included, here the owners spoil there guests with home-made cakes, handmade marmalades and jams, traditionally made saxonian sausages as well as with freshly made eggs, steaming coffee and fresh fruits. Quickly you can reach the inner city (down-town) with all its history, cultural places and events. Also near the hotel (10min walk) you can find the best bars, restaurants, pubs and clubs of the wide Leipzig nightlife scene. The woods surrounding Leipzig, are also not far away. Just choose which aspect of Leipzig you'd like to discover! Join Leipzig! The City of Leipzig is not only a great place to do successful business it is also a place of great art, culture and history. Leipzig ist celebrating its 1000 Years Birthday in 2015, so visitors can expect a rich history to discover, the city is also known for its applied arts, concerts, stages and theatres. A unique experience is a boat ride trough the channels of Leipzig that gave the city the side name „Little Venice“ . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Alt-Connewitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alt Connewitz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Alt-Connewitz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.