We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient accommodation near city centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre to your Saves list
Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gutenbergplatz 1-5, 04103 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Munich, Germany
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient accommodation near city centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend in May. Rooms are spacious enough and very clean. We wanted a king size bed, got a room with two single beds - but could easily move the beds. Breakfast with a good variety of food. Friendly staff. Great views from breakfast room over Leipzig's skyline.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina B, Leiter Front Office at Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your review and your comments with which you informed us about your impressions during your stay in our hotel.
We would be delighted if you enjoyed your stay and we will soon be able to welcome you as our guest again.

Best regards

Kristina Bergstädt
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    41
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
31
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst attending a congress.Location and hotel rooms are fine.The hotel is just a bit soulless...tiny bar area ,and breakfast room-no atmosphere at all.Fine for sleeping in-but that's it- ,if I cam again I'd look to be in somewhere with a bit more going on.

Room Tip: not near the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfriedle, Manager at Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your feedback about our services.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards send the whole team of the

RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre is a clean and comfortable hotel. It is very quiet, the room is really clean and the staff is kind and attentive. breakfast is good and complete. The hotel is at walking distance (15 to 20 minutes) from the city centre. There is an underground parking immediately to the hotel.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfriedle, Manager at Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your feedback about our services.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards send the whole team of the

RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Arrived after 10pm after a long drive. Unusual street-level entry, with the lobby on the 7th floor with hotel on the 8th. Carpet above the lobby, in the guest quarters, needs a cleaning and maybe a new carpet, or better yet, replace it with wood or stone. Room was comfortable and clean. Didn't have breakfast, but good coffee in the lobby provided thru a spectacular Swiss-made coffee machine,.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfriedle, Manager at Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the survey. We hope to welcome you again in Leipzig and stay until then

with best regards
The team of the RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good hotel for a stay in Leipzig. Our room was spacious and clean. It is in walking distance to the city center. We had a good rate and I would always recommend it.

Only downside was that the curtains in the room were rather small so light fell easily in in the morning.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfriedle, Manager at Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay in our. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Until then we remain with best regards

the team of the
RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice, new hotel very close to the centre of Leipzig. Ten minutes walking distance. The hotel is situated in the highest levels of the building complex (blue/green couloured part of photo). A transparant elevator brings you up to the seventh floor where the reception is located. The large parking garage of the building is partially reserved for hotel visitors. Our rooms were nice and climatized. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All together is makes this hotel a real good place to stay when visiting Leipzig and it's envirement. Breakfast is ok. We also had a good dinner at the restaurant, but do not recommand it because it is too expensive. You have to pay for every addition like fries, vegetables, ....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfriedle, Manager at Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing the survey. We hope to welcome you again in Leipzig and stay until then

with best regards
The team of the RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bex, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel. Average service, room and helpful staff.
It is rather a good 3-stars hotel. the room was small. The best advantage is being near the city center, at 10 min walk. Today, internet has become a must but in this hotel, it's not free of charge. In most of the hotels in Asia, internet is free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pfriedle, Manager at Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive feedback about your latest stay in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Leipzig and have the possibilty to make our contribution to a pleasant stay.

Until then we remain with best regards
the team of the RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre

Address: Gutenbergplatz 1-5, 04103 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Leipzig High above the rooftops of Leipzig and in walking distance to the historical and cultural Leipzig city centre, we opened RAMADA Hotel Leipzig City Centre on September 1st 2010 which is now the third Ramada Hotel in Leipzig. Close to the Centre, but still very calm, our house offers the perfect surrounding for a pleasurable stay. Welcome your day at our abundant RAMADA MORNINGS breakfast buffet while enjoying an impressive view over the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hospitality Alliance AG Deutschland, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Leipzig

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hotel Leipzig City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.