We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of pentahotel Leipzig

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added pentahotel Leipzig to your Saves list
pentahotel Leipzig
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grosser Brockhaus 3, 04103 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance Leipzig Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Hamburg
1 review
“Nice Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice Location, very cool design and sunny Terrasse, Lounge area. the Service is sometimes unfriendly and uncooperative. the rooms are big and enough space for luggage. the shower room is clean and nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Mike,

thank you very much for your positiv review you have given us.
It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the pentahotel Leipzig. We appologize for the unfriendliness of our service team. The comments of our guest helping us to improve our performance. We hope that we see you again at pentahotels.
Best regards Silke Ney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    356
    76
    23
    9
See reviews for
105
355
43
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Everything about this hotel was Great...
Ambiance, service, food, personnel.
And a few bonus surprises added along, tickets to the zoo, PS4 consoles, 24hour gym and swimming pool area
We will definitely be staying there again very soon

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Nora P,

thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again at pentahotels.
Best regards Silke Ney - General Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzgitter
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very friendly and uncomplicated. Comfortable rooms. - Breakfast area a little to small. Perfectly located to city center. Easy reached by foot. -. Advices in the garage should be more clear to avoid using private zones.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Hermann, D,
thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to see you again at
pentahotels. Best regards Silke Ney -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufungen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Very stylish and unconventionell.
Rooms with a huge bed and good air condition. Quiet surrounding.
Wellness area could have some more recreation areas and possibilities to relax. Friendly personal an good bar.



  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Cindy B,

vielen Dank für Ihre TOP- Bewertung auf Tripadvisor. Wir haben uns darüber sehr gefreut.
Wir hoffen Sie bald einmal wieder bei uns zu begrüßen.
Viele Grüße Silke Ney -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Beautiful Hotel in a great location. Big room with a very big bed! All the staff were excellent and very helpful. When returning to Leipzig we will definitely stay here. Couldn't recommend it enough..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWEPH, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Rob B,

thank you very much for this positive review. We hope to see you soon again at pentahotels.
Best regards Silke Ney -General Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The front desk staff at check-in was helpful and friendly, a bit off beat however (Front desk was part of the bar, so staff did double duty - check-in/out and mixologist). Getting off the elevator on my floor, I noticed a strong cigarette smoke odor and a mildew aroma)even though this was a non-smoking floor. The room was funky but functional, but lacked the basics I expect in ANY hotel, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, coffee/hot water maker. I was informed that I could call the front desk for a wake up call, and coffee was available in the lobby. I explained that no one would want to see my walking through the lobby in my boxer shorts to get my moring coffee before my morning shower. The last night of my stay, I requested awake up call at 5am and a cab for 6am. I woke up at 4:45am, and by 5:15am, still no wake up call. I called down to the desk and was informed that "my clock wasn't working", inquired about my cab, and was told my cab would arrive at 6:30am. I said that I requested a cab by 6am, and was informed my cab would arrive at 6:30am. I insisted that I had to have a cab by 6am, so that I could make a 6:40 am train, my cab did arrive at 5:55am.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin H, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we regret to read that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

Please accept your deepest apologies for the wake up call delay, clearly this should not have happened and please rest assured that this was addressed with our team.

With best regards

Armin HIes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zweiflingen
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very good located Hotel closed to the City Center. Nice interior, good breakfast. Very large and comfortable bed. Service very friendly. If we come to Leipzig again, we will book here again. Nice Hotel with good Price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armin H, Manager at pentahotel Leipzig, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Great to read such positive feedback from you, much appreciated and we hope to have you back with us again soon.

Best wishes

Armin HIes
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to pentahotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Leipzig

Address: Grosser Brockhaus 3, 04103 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Renaissance Leipzig Hotel)
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#3 Spa Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#6 Business Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your pentahotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pentahotel Hotel Leipzig
Renaissance Leipzig
Leipzig Pentahotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pentahotel Leipzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.