We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing country retreat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkhotel Diani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Parkhotel Diani to your Saves list
Parkhotel Diani
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Connewitzer Strasse 19 | Probstheida, 04289 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Key West
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing country retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

What a beautiful location to visit Leipzig! A quick tram connection to downtown, yet a quiet retreat for dinner and for enjoying the peaceful surroundings. Complementary secured parking as well. A pure pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
19
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Must be especially lovely in the summer. It is a bit off the center, but has a nice atmosphere to it, good rooms, nice personnel and of course a beautiful scenery. Recommend for travelers with car (parking available on site), families, couples that are looking a quiet stay and business people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodenheim, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

During our one day stay we could enjoy a walk in the nearby park as well as a trip into the City. The latter was great using the public transportation tram, which is just a 3 min walk away. The Hotel itself serves an excellent breakfast buffet and is generally very silent. The only downside in hot summer time might be that the Hotel has no A/C, but our room was not to warm despite 32°C outside. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any kind of question or request.

Room Tip: In summer try to get a room in the backside of the Hotel, the sun will not heat the room in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewing, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were initially pleased with the lovely rural location, until the wedding arrived. Unfortunately the guests and band were extremely loud and right outside our room. Room was good, albeit at the end of a very long hall. Breakfast was a very generous buffet. Second night was much quieter. We had an issue which required delivery of a Fed Ex package, front desk called and delivered promptly! Not walking distance, but near a tram stop.

Room Tip: If they have a party, ask for a room on the opposite side of the hotel from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Only a waiter was at the restaurant in the evening and the service was consequently very slow. Some mosquitos bit me during the dinner. When I went back to my room a light at the entrace broke up, causing a black out in my room. However help came very promptly. The location was not very lucky for me, because I had to drive 15 minutes in the morning to reach my customer in center of Leipzig.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stayed for 4 nights to attend a conference. The hotel is situauteed in a quiet area surrounded by woods. The hotel is 2 minutes from a tram stop. There are frequent trams to the city centre (No15) till midnight and after midnight there is a night tram service. Room was clean and wifi was good.Breakfast was excellent. I had dinner on the first night which was a buffet and was very good value for 15 Euros. Iused the gym which had a treadmill, elliptical and weights. Staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Hotel Diani was an internet search found treasure, where I surprisingly was given a room with three beds and really much space. The internet connection was functioning flawlessly and the breakfast was great.... It was in a quiet great location, a little outside of proper Leipzig but not too far away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Parkhotel Diani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Diani

Address: Connewitzer Strasse 19 | Probstheida, 04289 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Diani 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parkhotel Diani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkhotel Diani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.