We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, quiet, but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig to your Saves list
Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Richard-Wagner-Strasse 7, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Zentrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Andrésy, France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Convenient, quiet, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The positives of this hotel are especially the convenient location - just across from the main station and with easy access to central Leipzig on foot, and the quietness in the rooms despite its central location (most rooms overlook a pedestrian street or an inner courtyard). Reception desk efficient.

The negatives - the open plan bathroom with windows between sleeping and washing areas (that's a subjective personal view I know) and the price of breakfast (€16). Consequently I went out each morning and ate to my satisfaction for around €7 in one of the many surrounding bakeries. Had the charge been not more than €12 I would have probably taken breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    128
    29
    10
    2
See reviews for
17
73
31
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel is situated in the City Centre so food and transport is no problem. In fact, the hotel is directly opposite the Hauptbahnhof.

The rooms were in excellent condition and the housekeeping department ensured that the rooms were in the same condition as I first found it during check-in.

There are 2 reasons why I gave it a 4 rating. Firstly, wellness centre did not offer much in terms of fitness (only 1 cycling and 1 stepper machine). Although the jacuzzi and sauna was good. Secondly, the breakfast menu selection does not change from day to day. Perhaps this is something that the hotel can look to in improving the overall standing of the hotel.

The front desk / reception was very helpful indeed and they ensured that most queries and requests were well met.

There is ample car park in the hotel premises but mini-vans cannot fit into the hotel (esp Mercedes Viano). There is a nearby car park (located behind the Hauptbahnhof).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while we visited the christmas markets at the beginning of december last .it was a lovely place and the staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly .The breakfast buffet was magnificent( the likes I've never witnessed before)They catered for every taste imaginable if you left hungry or dissatisfied ,then it would be entirely your own fault. we also ate an evening meal and it too was superb .It was an extremely busy place with lots of guests but everything looked calm and relaxed and the staff made great efforts to speak english as we have no german whatsoever.Our room was comfortable and clean and warm and we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel and I was immediately impressed with the location (right opposite the train station) and how comfortable the rooms were.
The one negative comment (and it is a minor one) is that the blankets/doona/quilts for the bed were too small and the king bed was just 2 singles pushed together. This was really not an issue as I was travelling alone, but may be more of an issue for couples.
The restaurant was superb, most staff spoke enough English to get by and the breakfast buffet was more than adequate.
The wifi on offer was reasonably priced, free for one hour per day, 10Euro for 24 hrs, and 30Euro for 5 days. This compares very favourably to the Australian hotels that I'm used to.
Overall I will definitely be staying there again next time I make it to Leipzig.

Room Tip: The corner room I had was huge. Not sure if the other rooms were the same size. While the hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

My wife attended a professional conference in Leipzig and this was the conference hotel. My daughter and I joined her as a family vacation, though I telecommuted part-time while we there. The location was perfect for a family traveling in Europe by train (we continued to Switzerland from here after the conference). The hotel is just across from the main train station, on the edge of the historic city center, and a reasonable walk to the (impressive) zoo.

Our room was spacious and clean. The staff at the front desk were welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. We didn't try the restaurant (there are many great options nearby), but it looked nice. We frequented the Bagel Brothers around the corner as a convenient breakfast option - the smoothies and bagels became a staple for our 2-year-old while we were there.

My only complaints are minor: the "business center" with free internet access was just a desk with a computer and printer on the second floor; the in-room WiFi access was expensive and didn't work (I had to go down to the "business center" to connect to WiFi with my laptop); the service in the lounge bar was slow and a limited offering (two parents trying to grab a night cap while their daughter is asleep in their room upstairs don't have time to spare).

Overall, we had a great experience and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing north toward the train station may be noisier; our room faced east towards another buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Not ultimate luxury, but everything you need for fair value. Rooms are big enough and in very good shape. Hotel is conveniently located in front of the railway station. I missed amenities in the bathroom (which were provided for free after asking for) and found the breakfast offer poor. And Wifi is free only for one hour.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing courtyard to avoid traffic noise and for queen size bed to enhance sleep comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ightham UK
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night with some chums as we wanted to visit Colditz Castle which is about thirty miles distant.
Parking is next door (under cover) and costs €18 per day. The places are not very large but we managed (in a Lexus SUV).
The rooms are modern, clean and compact but have everything you need.
The buffet breakfast was fine, good but not exceptional.
There is a fairly large bar area on the ground floor which seemed popular but did not impede the service.
We had dinner in The Steak Train which is downstairs and has been done out to resemble a number of Pullman Coachs on a train and has been very well done. This also provides each table with a certain amount of privacy. The service was very friendly and efficient, the food was excellent, resulting in a very enjoyable evening.
The main rail station is opposite where there is a large shopping mall under the main concourse.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leipzig hotels
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Grandhotel Handelshof
0.4 mi away
pentahotel Leipzig
pentahotel Leipzig
#4 of 103 in Leipzig
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marriott Hotel Leipzig
Marriott Hotel Leipzig
#8 of 103 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Hotel Leipzig Am Johannisplatz
0.1 mi away
Novotel Leipzig City
Novotel Leipzig City
#22 of 103 in Leipzig
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig

Address: Richard-Wagner-Strasse 7, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HRS, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hotel Seaside Leipzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.