We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scandinavian know how” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Scandinavian know how”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Having a few extra privileges due to my membership in star alliance made this stay even more memorable.Beautiful modern rooms with a view,tasteful furnishings and all the amenities one needs for a comfortable stay.The diverse breakfast offerings were a pleasure to view and indulge in.Very,very fresh and lovingly prepared.Scandinavian know how and hospitality at it's best.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    203
    31
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
163
55
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a spacious room with all the amenities. Great location -walking distance to everything. I highly recommend hotel for visiting Leipzig. Our room was upgraded with just the price of paying for our breakfast to a junior suite. We felt like we were in the lap of luxury especially when the minibar and internet use was included. Fantastic location and upscale hotel. Highly recommend it for visit to Leipzig.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ideal location with gorgeous view of leipzig Univ building, Gewandhaus Concert Hall and Opera House across the street (from rooms facing the main street). Stayed four nights. Definitely will be going back in the future. Old town is in the front, yet Grassi museum and Mendelssohn museum is in the back. Tram is right in front of the hotel. Cannot be better location.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing Gewandhaus Concert Hall..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Making travel arrangements isn't always easy, especially when it's for larger groups of people. It is reassuring to have experiences like my most recent one at the Radisson Blu in Leipzig. Not only was the hotel willing to work with us to accommodate unexpected changes, but the people on staff were a pleasure to deal with. We are a corporate group that travels for business often - it's great to be able to check one thing to worry about off the list. We will continue to choose the Radisson as one of our preffered hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is an ideal hotel in Leipzig both for business or leisure trips. It is perfectly well located (2 minutes walk from the main street). It is quiet.
Rooms are big, luminous and decorated in a somewhat modern design, with a little desk and a confortable arm chair. Bathroom is convenient, with only a shower in my room though, but it's a large one. Careful though: it's not a "private" tub in the sense that it's window glasses on all sides, without any closed door...
Internet is free - though the free version is not very fast.
Check-in and check-out were efficient - if not very friendly.
I did not try the breakfast.
Only reason why it's only a 4, and not a 5, is a certain lack of charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your words. My appologies, that you did not experience our charming side.
Nevertheless, we are looking forward welcming you once more in Leipzig
Best regards
YvonneD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Easy to reach by car or public transport, in walking distance to historic city, shopping area and main attractions. Stylish hotel with comfortable and well equipped rooms. Friendly staff, efficient check-in / check-out process. Good breakfast buffet with many options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Many thanks for your comments.
With best greetings from Leipzig
YvonnD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hello,

I have stayed at the hotel (not for the first time) for business needs.

Needed to leave one day earlier.

The hotel insisted to charge me for 90% of the last night fee + the cost of breakfast ! Which I definitely didn't consume.

Their approach was impatient and patronized.

After paying more than 100 Euro (extra) I wanted to use the Hotel Wi-Fi while siting at the lobby waiting for my Taxi. Since it was 10 minutes after 12:00 (until than the Wi-Fi is complimentary for hotel guests) they have requested me to pay additional 5 Euros.

I will never enter this hotel once again.

We all live and learn.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback. My appoogies for your inconvinience, indeed there should be a different solution than to charge you for the wifi Euro 5. I will communicate this within the reception team for beter handling next time.

Beste regards
YvonneD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig

Address: Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#2 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#8 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lots of room for new perspectives! The first-class Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig with its central location offers you an ideal starting point for private as well as professional stays. The 214 rooms with a size starting at 30m² are among the largest and most modern in the city. Of course, in addtion to full HD flat screen-TV, free internet access (up to 512 Kb) is also among the amenities. We make the difference! Restaurant Spagos and the Spagos Lounge were designed to provide you at any time with a space where you can meet, communicate ans relax. Be inspired while enjoying cocktails and refreshing drinks in our bar & lounge. At Spagos you can experience 100% fresh, honest cuisine and enjoy excellent wines. Whether you would like to let loose with some power training or indulge in gentle cardio training, the in-house fintess center is exclusively available to our hotel guests free of charge 24 hours a day. The hotel surroundings also provide a wide variety of sports and recreational opportunities. We offer a diverse range of opportunities for your ideas! As a Certified Business, Green and Conference hotel in conformity with the German pharmaceutical code, the Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig offers ideal prerequisites for seminars, presentations and events. Eight inspiring conference rooms with capacities for hosting 10 to 220 people guarantee the 100% satisfaction, that you deserve. Complete air-conditioning, cutting-edge technology and experience of our event team are matter of course fundamentals for us - but expect more! You can completely darken all rooms for best contrasts and optimal concentration. The individual and personal support is a guarantee for the successful course of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Leipzig
Leipzig Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.