We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had a spacious room with all the amenities. Great location -walking distance to everything. I highly recommend hotel for visiting Leipzig. Our room was upgraded with just the price of paying for our breakfast to a junior suite. We felt like we were in the lap of luxury especially when the minibar and internet use was included. Fantastic location and upscale hotel. Highly recommend it for visit to Leipzig.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    164
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
131
49
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Ideal location with gorgeous view of leipzig Univ building, Gewandhaus Concert Hall and Opera House across the street (from rooms facing the main street). Stayed four nights. Definitely will be going back in the future. Old town is in the front, yet Grassi museum and Mendelssohn museum is in the back. Tram is right in front of the hotel. Cannot be better location.

Room Tip: ask for rooms facing Gewandhaus Concert Hall..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Making travel arrangements isn't always easy, especially when it's for larger groups of people. It is reassuring to have experiences like my most recent one at the Radisson Blu in Leipzig. Not only was the hotel willing to work with us to accommodate unexpected changes, but the people on staff were a pleasure to deal with. We are a corporate group that travels for business often - it's great to be able to check one thing to worry about off the list. We will continue to choose the Radisson as one of our preffered hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is an ideal hotel in Leipzig both for business or leisure trips. It is perfectly well located (2 minutes walk from the main street). It is quiet.
Rooms are big, luminous and decorated in a somewhat modern design, with a little desk and a confortable arm chair. Bathroom is convenient, with only a shower in my room though, but it's a large one. Careful though: it's not a "private" tub in the sense that it's window glasses on all sides, without any closed door...
Internet is free - though the free version is not very fast.
Check-in and check-out were efficient - if not very friendly.
I did not try the breakfast.
Only reason why it's only a 4, and not a 5, is a certain lack of charm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
many thanks for your words. My appologies, that you did not experience our charming side.
Nevertheless, we are looking forward welcming you once more in Leipzig
Best regards
YvonneD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Easy to reach by car or public transport, in walking distance to historic city, shopping area and main attractions. Stylish hotel with comfortable and well equipped rooms. Friendly staff, efficient check-in / check-out process. Good breakfast buffet with many options.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Many thanks for your comments.
With best greetings from Leipzig
YvonnD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hello,

I have stayed at the hotel (not for the first time) for business needs.

Needed to leave one day earlier.

The hotel insisted to charge me for 90% of the last night fee + the cost of breakfast ! Which I definitely didn't consume.

Their approach was impatient and patronized.

After paying more than 100 Euro (extra) I wanted to use the Hotel Wi-Fi while siting at the lobby waiting for my Taxi. Since it was 10 minutes after 12:00 (until than the Wi-Fi is complimentary for hotel guests) they have requested me to pay additional 5 Euros.

I will never enter this hotel once again.

We all live and learn.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback. My appoogies for your inconvinience, indeed there should be a different solution than to charge you for the wifi Euro 5. I will communicate this within the reception team for beter handling next time.

Beste regards
YvonneD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

For the same class of room you have to pay 50% more in cities in western part of Germany. City center itself with shopping and dining only a few steps away.
Typical breakfast in terms of choice but low price.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Leiter Front Office at Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Many thanks for your feedback, which we very much appriciate.
Till next time in Leipzig
YvonneD
FOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig

Address: Augustusplatz 5-6, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#3 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
#3 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#7 Family Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Leipzig
Radisson Leipzig
Leipzig Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Hotel, Leipzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.