We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Hotel Leipzig

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Hotel Leipzig to your Saves list
Marriott Hotel Leipzig
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Am Hallischen Tor 1, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a really nice hotel. I stay here regularly and rarely have an issue. One thing that really bothers me is the power point access in the bedrooms. There are no power points at the bedside tables, you need to pull the bed away from the wall to find a power point behind. Even at the desk, the power point is underneath the desk. Could be much more user friendly and made available either on the desk or at that height on the wall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    130
    29
    5
    4
See reviews for
41
93
38
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very nice hotel centrally located in Leipzig. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel 5 minute walk to the central market square area. Only reservation keeping this from Excellent rating was AC was not able to get room under 24 C. Breakfast was wonderful with nice selection of eggs, meats, cheeses, fruit, and pastries. Room was very clean, quiet, and bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Stayed on 7th floor, no external noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I recently took a group of 33 fellow music-lovers to Leipzig for the Bach festival. We stayed at the Marriortt for over a week and I cannot speak highly enough of the efforts made to accommodate our large group, and to ensure that we had full use of all the amenities. We were given spacious rooms near each other on the executive level 6, and the Club Lounge was made available to us, before and after our concerts, as a gathering point or place to unwind after the wonderful music.
Our package was very generous, with a full breakfast available in either the executive level or the main breakfast area. Above all, the friendliness and efficiency of the staff was quite remarkable. Not one of my 33 guests had anything but praise for the hotel and its lovely staff.

Room Tip: We loved the 6th floor and avoid rooms on the street if possible. It is not a major problem but can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

A very nice hotel. Good service and perfect location, close to the train station and city center. We had a great room with three double beds and good AC. In the basement there was a nice pool and a small gym. The only bad thing was the porters who managed to loose our suitcases at the hotel. We wanted to carry our suitcases ourselves to the room, but they convinced us that they would do it. After 3 hours we had to go the reception and ask for the suitcases. They were not in the luggage room, and no one had a clue. We were asked to describe our bags and porters started to search the hotel. After about an hour they found our bags. Worse than Fawlty Towers. Conclusion, stay away from the porters and you will have a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff are gracious, welcoming, and eager to please. Nice executive lounge with calories awaiting, very comfortable rooms. Perfect location for walking to downtown, train station, zoo, et al. Germany won their match in the world cup while I wandered about. A good spot I shall use again.

Room Tip: room on the central yard have no views but are very quiet with good light. Amazingly, the rooms hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Marriott was a mixed experience, with staff generously saving the day through their hearty and genuine approach to customers. We were located in a second floor room and found that the second floor, and our room, smelled rather musty (was this previously a smoking level?). We got used to it. The room itself was comfortable and clean with all usual facilities. The lack of free wifi seemed odd, the cost of charged wifi seemed excessive. Food in the sports bar was good and the lady serving there was enthusiastic and sincere - well done.

Breakfast was a mixed bag, with a wide choice but often items missing or apparently "run out". Again, the staff were very attentive and kind, so this counteracted any problems. Particular credit to Ms Grit Vale for memorising my coffee tastes and bringing me my specific chosen coffee on day two without me even having to ask. Anticipating and delivering against a customer's "unspoken" expectations is a sought-after, highest-level hotel skill and a credit to the staff and its management.

Parking underground is dedicated but can be tricky when busy, but again the front desk staff will (and do) help find solutions. The pool and spa area is very "designer" in appearance, but actually rather dark and too small for anyone who actually wants to swim in it. But the hotel tried hard, and people make the real difference, so we would go there again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the second floor if you value clean air
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated next to the railway station, and very close to the city centre. Room was large and nice, and the beds very comfortable. The room faced the courtyard, and was very quiet. The executive lounge was great, both for breakfast and for the evening snack. The staff was very friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Hotel Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Hotel Leipzig

Address: Am Hallischen Tor 1, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Leipzig
#5 Luxury Hotel in Leipzig
#6 Business Hotel in Leipzig
#8 Romantic Hotel in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott Hotel Leipzig 4.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between one of Europe's biggest main stations and beautiful historic passages for delightful strolling and shopping, the Leipzig Marriott Hotel welcomes visitors from all nations. Enjoy your stay in the heart of Leipzig and discover cultural highlights like the famous Gewandhaus or the ancient Saint Nicholas Church right at your doorstep! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Hotel Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Leipzig
Leipzig Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Hotel Leipzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.