We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable convenience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe to your Saves list
Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Breslauer Strasse 33, 04299 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Comfortable convenience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel lies in a residential quarter not far from the Monument to the Battle of the Nations. It has an underground car park (9 Euros per 24 hours) with lifts directly into the hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable overlooking a courtyard. It was modern, clean and tidy. A bonus with the package we bought was a free tram/bus pass. The tram stop was just round the corner and the journey into the middle of town was about 10 minutes. We dined only twice for breakfast in the restaurant because it was pricey (about 15 Euros). However the buffet was extensive with a wide choice of food (fruit, rolls, croissants, meats, cheeses, yoghurts, sausages, scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, etc). We found a little supermarket on the corner at the end of the street where we bought rolls, etc, for breakfast on other days. There was free WiFi in the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    26
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
14
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is ok. It is in like the middle of an area that requires either a car or public transportation to the CITY. The rooms are clean, the beds are small. I would say if you can't get a REALLY good deal on this hotel, I would find somewhere in the middle of the city or near the city. But it's not a super bad hotel, it just sucks on location!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The food in the restaurant was extraordinarilly good and the hollandaise sauce with the asperagus was the best ever.The service was very friendly and competent.We had a most enjoyable evening with very good food and wine and the room is very good and comfortable.We'll be back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel is 15 minute tram-ride away from the Leipzig Hauptbahnhof, from which is a short walk to the centre of town. When you book into the hotel, they provide you with a public transport voucher for your stay, which is very useful for travelling to and from the centre.

The hotel included wireless internet and had a flatscreen TV with lots of channels and mini-bar. The room I stayed in (315) was surprisingly spacious. It was clean, comfortable and quiet on a Friday night.

Breakfast is 14€, which I thought was a little bit pricey for my overnight stay, so I didn't try it.

All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing stay. I would come back if I ever return to Leipzig on business.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed for two nights as a couple in a very spacious room, a bit dated, but clean.
Free Internet, parking €9 per night.
Friendly staff, breakfast was overpriced. We had dinner one evening which was very nice, not cheap at €80 for two.
The hotel give you a free bus / tram pass, so there was no need to take the car into the centre, the tram station is just around the corner from the hotel, it takes ca 10 minutes into the city centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

It has been a nice hotel, 1 1/2 years ago, now it is full of buses with old ladies, unfriendly stuff, noisy at night, the breakfast is overpriced, fitness room open 8am-8pm, Pillow of poor quality or have been treated, so my skin was itching and red

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München, Duitsland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice hotel not too far from the city centre in a quiet area. Tram and S-Bahn are near. The sauna is good for 4 people. The chef really knows what he is doing - great food! The staff was friendly enough to give us one of the conference rooms for playing games when the weather was bad and we didn't feel like going out. Nice!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe

Address: Breslauer Strasse 33, 04299 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 103 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Balance Hotel Leipzig-Alte Messe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.