We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spatious, excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge-Leipzig

Lodge-Leipzig
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lodge-Leipzig to your Saves list
Lodge-Leipzig
Magazingasse 4, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany (Zentrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Sofia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spatious, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Very clean and spatious, in the heart of the city. the historic centre is 5 min. walk, and the central train station 15 minutes.
All restaurants and shops are close at hand.
there wer two bedrooms and large bathroom, the kitchen is well equiped.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
1
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We enjoyed the friends apartment which is absolutly perfectly equipped with anything and everything you can imagine needed. The kitchen has anything you could need, the bedroom and the kitchen are huge. Never seen such a remarkable apartment for short rentals!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, South Africa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed in colourdreams- a lovely spacious and comfortable apartment, close to the city centre, nearby excellent apartment stores and the main train station as well as tram stations. All possible appliances and soap, toilet paper, washing powder, etc supplied. Unlimited wi-fi, worked OK. Very good heating, not sure about the situation in summer, no aircon. We enjoyed our little home from home and recommend this for those who like doing their own thing. Will not stay anywhere else in Leipzig again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

+ asiakaspalvelu sähköpostitse ja avainta luovutettaessa + kaikki palvelut lähietäisyydellä + julkinen liikenne lähellä - huone oli tullessa kylmähkö - eteisessä nahkasohvan pinta ja väri oli tärveltynyt - eteisessä ylempi peili oli rikkoontunut - pesukoneeseen oli unohtunut jonkun pyykkikasa - ilmaisen WLAN:in ohjetta ei löytynyt mistään - makuuhuoneen vaatekaapin yksi osa oli lukittuna - lattialla oli paikoin suuria läiskiä; siivottu, puhdistetut alueet näkyvissä - rauhaton ääniympäristö yöllä ja aamulla = ei toista kertaa tänne

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed in the "Relax" apartment and it was amazing. It's like being in an IKEA showroom. This is a one-bedroom top-floor apartment with an outside sitting area. I was on my own, but there was an additional mattress in a closet, so it could sleep up to 4, I think. It's located at the bottom of the circle that makes up Leipzig's City Center, at the other end of the city from the train station. Everywhere is easy to walk to, and there's a fantastic public transportation system, so it wasn't a problem at all being on the opposite side of the train station. I was attending a conference at the Conference Center, and you could easily take the #16 tram and get there in 20-30 minutes (it's outside of the town). Everything was available in the apt except shampoo, so bring that. The only problem was no air conditioning, and Leipzig was undergoing a heat wave. Still, I'd definitely stay again. I did not meet the hosts, who were on vacation, but was helped by their mother-in-law, who was absolutely delightful and took me on a stroll to show me where the supermarket was. She spoke German and I spoke English, and we did just fine. I believe the hosts speak English, though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge-Leipzig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge-Leipzig

Address: Magazingasse 4, 04109 Leipzig, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Leipzig > Zentrum
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 102 Hotels in Leipzig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lodge-Leipzig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge-Leipzig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.