We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resturant with good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Marie Restaurant-Bar

Villa Marie Restaurant-Bar
Fahrgasschen 1, 01309 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Blasewitz)
0351 / 31 54 40
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 710 Restaurants in Dresden
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Blasewitz
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent resturant with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a nice meal here. The staff where not so positive, but the food where really good. I would recomend to take a look at the river Elbe and the Blaue wunder bridge as you enjoy your food too. If you are looking for Itallian food in Dresden, this is definately the place to go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig, Germany
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

One finds this Italian restaurant in a stylish but modestly furnished villa located at the bank of the Elbe river, some 10+ minutes drive out of the center of Dresden. It has offers a pleasant familial Italian atmosphere and an excellent cuisine. I can recommend the "Spanferkelruecken", delicious!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of the best in Dresden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This restaurant was fantastic - the best Italian food and the best setting north of the river. The service was also wonderful and I was facinated with the historical setting of this restaurant. Wonderful setting and food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Pointedly ignored for 20 mins so we left”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We were seated quite quickly, but then actively ignored for the next 20 minutes. They were clearly understaffed, but the waiter pointedly kept his back to us and completely stonewalled us. I have never experienced anything like it!

So, in fairness, we didn't experience the food or the beer. We gave up and walked out after twenty minutes, and we are now in the restaurant across the road.

Appalling.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“BLISS ----great location - great quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This restaurant is a MUST at all times... no season is bad...
When you visit Dresden THIS IS YOUR LOCATION …beautifully situated and with HIGH STANDARD in service and cooking, with great local wines….

It doesn’t matter how many time I have been there …so far EACH TIME was A HIGHLIGHT …

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Marie Restaurant-Bar also viewed

 

Been to Villa Marie Restaurant-Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Marie Restaurant-Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.