We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Dresden's Sights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Neumarkt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Neumarkt to your Saves list
Aparthotel Neumarkt
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Innere Altstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for Dresden's Sights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed in an apartment on Level 5. Very spacious and comfortable but poor lighting. Great location just around the corner from the Frauenkirche. Easy to walk to shopping centre Altmarkt- Galerie. Here there were lots of cheap places to eat plus supermarkets etc, etc. There were also lots of eating places just near the hotel as well as other shops. An easy walk to the river and lots of Museums, palaces and city sights in the old city of Dresden which has been reconstructed after being heavily bombed during the war. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We had a problem with the washing machine one evening and it was attended to immediately. Kitchen facilities allow for simple meal preparation. WiFi connection was good and free. we took the Hop on Hop Off bus - well worth it. It gives a great trip around the major buildings in the old city and then goes outside as well. You get a great view from the top deck. English commentary via headset. Had a wonderful meal - Trout with Almonds at the Coselpalais Hotel Restaurant just a short walk from hotel - behind the Frauenkirche. Excellent value and friendly service with English menus provided. A trip to the Meissen factory is also very worthwhile.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
33
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I highly recommend this charming and reasonably-priced apartment hotel, just around the corner from Frauenkirche, the main Lutheran Cathedral in the heart of Dresden's beautifully rebuilt Old Town. Apartments are spacious, bright, and well-furnished, and the beds are very comfortable. The kitchen is well-equipped and the supermarket a five-minute walk. If you're going to do a lot of cooking, ask for a microwave when you make your reservation. WiFi, which I used daily, is free. Reception is polite and helpful, and will direct you to restaurants and local attractions, as well as arrange transportation if you need it. If you're not a fan of magnificent church bells at 7 am, ask for a quiet room (my apartment was on the back of the building overlooking a small green space); but realize that you will not be overlooking the beautiful square. However, the hotel provides disposable ear plugs!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We took a single studio apartment on the 4th floor for just the two of us - with friends occupying neighbouring apartments.

These apartments are modern and (very) generously proportioned, with pretty much anything you needed.

Good points. Spacious, well, equipped, comfortable beds, big bathroom, excellent location on the new market square. Service at reception.

Bad points. Wifi very weak - in fact I was unable to log in at any point in our two full days. Nervous about baggage. Some noise from building works in square in morning 7am.

Worth knowing. We took up the breakfast option at a nearby guesthouse (about 300m away); this was generous buffet. Local taxis reliable and did not overcharge - 14.50EUR to the station

Room Tip: Wifi seems a bit variable. Perhaps our 4th floor apartment on south end (4.24) had nothing usable; f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Took my granddaughter to Dresden and stayed at the Aparthotel Neumarkt. The apartment is huge, spotlessly clean and everything you will need in order to self-cater is there.
The location could not be bettered. The hotel is quiet, so suspect the rooms are sound proof. The reception staff were extremely helpful. The beds are as comfortable as my own!

Room Tip: The studio apartments are very large and although overlooking the 'Neumarkt' are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

You couldn't ask for a more perfect location in Dresden than Aparthotel Neumarkt. It was near most of the cities top attractions. It had everything I was looking for, including a complete kitchen. Great those who want to do there own cooking. And, considering the price, the space was extremely large. Both The living room and bed room had nice flat screen TVs. In the bathroom was a wash machine. I felt right at home. Service was friendly and helpful. I especially liked the free shuttle to the airport, because of the length of stay.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It was the 4th time this year and yet again warm and friendly service. Efficient as ever, all was ready when we arrived. The room, the garage space and of course the beautiful Neumarkt square and the Christmas markets. The apartment house is truly like a hotel and the location is just unbeatable.

Room Tip: Ask for your garage space, should you arrive by car. Very convenient, next to the hotel elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Aparthotel Neumarkt, the first having been three years earlier for the Christmas Markets. So from that we knew full well how large and nicely furnished the units were so we had no hesitation in coming back. That coupled with its fabulous location, just a round the corner from the Frauenkirche, and having unground parking across the street it is in an ideal location for exploring the old city. This is an amazing Hotel with great staff so don't give this one a miss.

Room Tip: They have fabulous family rooms if you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Neumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Neumarkt

Address: Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Neumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Neumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Neumarkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.