We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Home again!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Neumarkt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Neumarkt to your Saves list
Aparthotel Neumarkt
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Innere Altstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Back Home again!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

It was the 4th time this year and yet again warm and friendly service. Efficient as ever, all was ready when we arrived. The room, the garage space and of course the beautiful Neumarkt square and the Christmas markets. The apartment house is truly like a hotel and the location is just unbeatable.

Room Tip: Ask for your garage space, should you arrive by car. Very convenient, next to the hotel elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
31
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Aparthotel Neumarkt, the first having been three years earlier for the Christmas Markets. So from that we knew full well how large and nicely furnished the units were so we had no hesitation in coming back. That coupled with its fabulous location, just a round the corner from the Frauenkirche, and having unground parking across the street it is in an ideal location for exploring the old city. This is an amazing Hotel with great staff so don't give this one a miss.

Room Tip: They have fabulous family rooms if you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were amazed by our HUGE, gorgeous room, complete with a kitchen, washer, large bathroom and amazing view. We were steps from the Frauenkirche and the public parking. Service was great and we were so comfortable, that we were sad to leave after only one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We received a friendly welcome and were shown to our apartment. We nearly fell over when we saw the size of it - the apartment was huge! When you walk in the front door, you step into a large vestibule. To the left is a large lounge room (we had a glorious view of the Frauenkirche just outside our window) with a closeable door to the rest of the apartment. Next to the lounge room is a small but very well equipped kitchen with a small hotplate; next to the kitchen is the bathroom/toilet with a small washing machine; then to the right is an enormous bedroom. Rooms all immaculate and comfortable. Right in the heart of the Nue (new) market and a 5 minute walk to the river and promenade and most attractions are on your doorstep. About 10 minutes to the Alt (old) market which has a shopping centre and a food supermarket. If we'd had more time here, we would have cooked in a few nights. We paid extra for breakfast which was hosted around the corner in a cafe/restaurant called the Gasthaus where we also enjoyed 2 lovely dinners (see separate review). Would highly recommend this apartment, you could not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Frauenkirche
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful appartment: spacious, clean, luminous, beautifuly decorated, situated right in the heart of the old town.
Everything was perfect about it.
If I ever go back to this magical town, no doubt I'll stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: All the rooms have windows and the old town is a pedestrian area. So, no problems with noise or lack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Large rooms, excellent location to all attractions and shopping destinations in Dresden. We had a great time and a great sleep. One of the main attraction in Dresden, the Frauenkirche is just one minute away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ideally located overlooking the Worldfamous Frauenkirche. Minutes away from all other great and not to be missed sites. The room faultless once again, large, spacious, confortable, clear design.
The team at the desk and at reservations aret efficient, very friendly and give you a true hotel service. No loud groups arrive, you can enjoy individual service in a relaxing atmospehere.

Room Tip: The reception team will even try and give you a concierge service. I requested cards for a Bach Conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Neumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Neumarkt

Address: Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Neumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Neumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Neumarkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.