We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Rooms in a Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Neumarkt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Neumarkt to your Saves list
Aparthotel Neumarkt
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany (Innere Altstadt)   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
136 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Amazing Rooms in a Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Aparthotel Neumarkt, the first having been three years earlier for the Christmas Markets. So from that we knew full well how large and nicely furnished the units were so we had no hesitation in coming back. That coupled with its fabulous location, just a round the corner from the Frauenkirche, and having unground parking across the street it is in an ideal location for exploring the old city. This is an amazing Hotel with great staff so don't give this one a miss.

Room Tip: They have fabulous family rooms if you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
37
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were amazed by our HUGE, gorgeous room, complete with a kitchen, washer, large bathroom and amazing view. We were steps from the Frauenkirche and the public parking. Service was great and we were so comfortable, that we were sad to leave after only one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We received a friendly welcome and were shown to our apartment. We nearly fell over when we saw the size of it - the apartment was huge! When you walk in the front door, you step into a large vestibule. To the left is a large lounge room (we had a glorious view of the Frauenkirche just outside our window) with a closeable door to the rest of the apartment. Next to the lounge room is a small but very well equipped kitchen with a small hotplate; next to the kitchen is the bathroom/toilet with a small washing machine; then to the right is an enormous bedroom. Rooms all immaculate and comfortable. Right in the heart of the Nue (new) market and a 5 minute walk to the river and promenade and most attractions are on your doorstep. About 10 minutes to the Alt (old) market which has a shopping centre and a food supermarket. If we'd had more time here, we would have cooked in a few nights. We paid extra for breakfast which was hosted around the corner in a cafe/restaurant called the Gasthaus where we also enjoyed 2 lovely dinners (see separate review). Would highly recommend this apartment, you could not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Frauenkirche
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wonderful appartment: spacious, clean, luminous, beautifuly decorated, situated right in the heart of the old town.
Everything was perfect about it.
If I ever go back to this magical town, no doubt I'll stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: All the rooms have windows and the old town is a pedestrian area. So, no problems with noise or lack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Large rooms, excellent location to all attractions and shopping destinations in Dresden. We had a great time and a great sleep. One of the main attraction in Dresden, the Frauenkirche is just one minute away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ideally located overlooking the Worldfamous Frauenkirche. Minutes away from all other great and not to be missed sites. The room faultless once again, large, spacious, confortable, clear design.
The team at the desk and at reservations aret efficient, very friendly and give you a true hotel service. No loud groups arrive, you can enjoy individual service in a relaxing atmospehere.

Room Tip: The reception team will even try and give you a concierge service. I requested cards for a Bach Conc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt am Main
Level Contributor
316 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Unbeatable location at Neumarkt, the Frauenkirche is literally around the corner, the rest of Neumarkt consists of restaurants (a bit touristy, but fine and some a reasonable priced). Like some sister properties around the Frauenkirche the Aparthotel offers fine and quite new apartments with kitchenette (as always modern means a bit unpersonal touch in the rooms). We've been kind of upgraded to apartment 6.33 on top floor ... wow. Very big, two rooms and a view of the Frauenkirche. If you stay longer in Dresden, that's the choice. All of the staff was very helpful - at the phone (just perfect at central reservations) and at the Aparthotel itself. And last but not least, the apartments are reasonable priced. They don't offer breakfast at the Aparthotel itself, but around the corner there is a 'connected' restaurant (breakfast about 12 Euro). Even closer is restaurant "Dresden 1900" which offers (minimum on sundays) a nice breakfast buffet for under 10 Euro, brunch for around 12 Euro).
So before booking just a room, check the apartments at the different Aparthotels.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Aparthotel Neumarkt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Neumarkt

Address: Neumarkt 7 | from Landhausstrasse, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden > Innere Altstadt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Specialty Lodging in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aparthotel Neumarkt 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Aparthotel Neumarkt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Neumarkt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.