We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Dresden to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Dresden
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Melanchthonstrasse 2, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 124 Hotels in Dresden
vila do conde
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the Filmfest Dresden, that was held o the northern part of Dresden, so the location was perfect.
Room and bathroom were satisfactory. The TV has only 2 foreign channels; all the other channels are spoken/dubbed in German. Bathroom is equipped with bathtub and hairdryer.
Internet access is available but it’s not for free.
Breakfast was abundant and of quality, with scramble eggs, sausages, bacon, pies and cakes, different kinds of breads, juices, yogurts, cheeses, cereals and fruits.
I tried to have dinner in my room requesting the room service but it does not exist after 8pm.
Overall it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    64
    31
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
47
17
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LONDON ENGLAND
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Raddison Park Inn looks as if it were built during that great period of inspired barracks like architecture which lasted until the Berlin Wall came down in 1989. We were attending an arts function and were eligible for accommodation booked by the organisers at the reduced rate of €80 per couple bed and breakfast. The reception staff were efficient even if they were not over enthusiastic although I was quickly given a toothbrush on request when I discovered I`d forgotten to pack my own. . The top floor bedroom was quiet but poorly ventilated even with the rather old stand alone air/con unit and the window on maximum tilt. I`m old fashioned enough to use and to require a separate top sheet. Most hotels in this price category seem to consider that a duvet is enough in its own clean cover. Initially I was told there was none available as was also the case when I requested a second pillow each for my wife and me, none being available in the wardrobe and a single pillow not being to our liking. I was told there was none available. Eventually, however after my suggestion that they should contact the local Raddison management, the desired items duly appeared. The room and bathroom were adequate and the housekeeping ladies kept them clean. The room faced into a courtyard and a view of the opposite wing but that was of no significance in our circumstances.

Breakfast was certainly better than I expected. There were many varieties of freshly baked rolls and breads. Juices, fruits and cereals, eggs and other hot items were continuously being replenished. There was an abundance of meats, cheeses, pickles, cakes etc. The coffee was of a high standard and the jugs were regularly replaced on request by polite and efficient staff.

Normal check out is 12.00 noon and I requested a late check out facility (it was Sunday after all) until 3.00pm which was not welcomed. I was offered 1.00pm and I suggested that since the hotel was allocated for attendees of the events we were attending the extra business should surely allow them more flexibility. We made other arrangements but the evening before our departure were told that we were allowed 3.00 pm check out. We declined and checked out at 11.15am and departed with local friends.

Don`t expect 5* luxury or service but if your business is north of the Elbe you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Good:
- Hotel is clean
- Front office staff pleasant
- Breakfast is value for money at nearly €14
ok
- Location 5 mins to tram, 10 mins to Neustadt
Needs improvement:
- Wifi costs highest in the world (well, like as if they were)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

That was a quiet night stay I had after an exhausting jazz concert in Tonne Jazz club with Noisy mama jazz band from Munich! The room was fresh and gave me the right atmosphere to unwind and sleep till late morning. The breakfast was very good with lot of variety. Just one issue to complain about is the undue charge on internet connection. Most of the hotels worldwide offer free at least in the Lobby.. Management should consider this.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The main thing to note is that this is a budget hotel and NOT a "normal" Radisson. We would not have stayed here if we had realised that and we heard several other people make the same comment. The hotel is fine but nothing fancy, breakfast was OK, but there was nowhere nearby to get a decent evening meal. The journey to the city centre takes 2 trams, but they are quite frequent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We only stayed one night on our way to Austria. I am always disturbed by noise in hotels either from next room, from corridor or street. However, this was a wonderful quiet hotel. Rooms big and bright. Would have been nice with coffee/tea facilities and free wi-fi. You get both in most hotels of this standard now a days. Parking facilities good and free. Breakfast fine and staff friendly and helpful. Thank you to Dresden.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Group of 5 stayed for 2 nights 31 July on lads trip to Germany. Hotel was easy enough to find if a little remote with two trams needed from main station. We declined the proportionately expensive breakfast (13 Euro). Rooms were of good size and state of cleanliness.Air con was absolutley needed as it was in the mid 30's in Dresen. Why , in such a modern hotel do they insist on mounting the A/C unit directly under the window? Most of the cool air just disappeared behind the curtains at night and left the room uncomfortably hot.Staff were very helpful and all in all would not have an issue returning in the future.
Dresden on the whole is a great city finding its feet again after an appalling history and years of neglect and as such is well worth the effort.

Room Tip: Ask for room with air conditioning anywhere but under the window - if they have such a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Dresden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Dresden

Address: Melanchthonstrasse 2, 01099 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 124 Hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Inn by Radisson Dresden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Dresden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Dresden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Dresden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.