We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Dresden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Dresden Konigstein

Save Saved
You added Ibis Dresden Konigstein to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Dresden Konigstein
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Prager Strasse 9, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Frühbucher zahlen weniger
Ranked #50 of 123 hotels in Dresden
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“Stay in Dresden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

During my week-long stay in Dresden I was highly satisfied with the servis provided. The staff was very nice, the hotel itself very clean and well prepared, the breakfasts very thoroughly prepared. The only thing I did not really like was the size of the room - quite small, in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    164
    52
    15
    7
See reviews for
57
90
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a room with two twin beds. The bed was too narrow I could not even turn to the side. The down blanket was very comfortable and clean but it kept falling to the floor because the mattress was too narrow.

I liked the location because it was so close to the train station.

Room Tip: A cafe right next to the building was great. I strongly recommend their bread.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Negative - problem to sleep: pillows were small and long (40*80cm) and blanket was too thick (like I was supposed to sleep outside) so I had pain in my neck and sweat whole night. Breakfast room was overcrowded first 2 days of my stay, but after they opened a buffet on 1st floor.
Room is a bit small for 2 persons.
WiFi - 15 EUR/day (though you can get 30min free at lobby computer).

Positive - good location for historical town visit, close to railway station, in pedestrian street. Breakfast choice was OK, only fresh fruit dissapears quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Very large hotel, rooms on eight floors. Excellent buffet-breakfast. The main breakfast room can be very crowded and noisy. Breakfast can also be taken in two small rooms on the first floor, which I found very pleasant. Very friendly and efficient staff. Room clean and comfortable . I slept well. Ten minute amble to the Altstadt and five to the Main Station. Very good service in the bar. My sixth stay. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is well located between Bahnhof and city centre (say shopping area). Very easy to find as you can see it from far away IBIS 3 block buildings.

Pros:
Location, cleaness of room, staff's professional helpfulness
Rental bike is with very good quality, 10 euro per day. I enjoyed it very much.
The portion of breakfast buffet is OK, but not that excellent for 3 star hotel
Room is quite and air condiiton is powerful


Cons:
Wired WIFI policy, need to pay a lot
Room is a bit small

Room Tip: As high as possible of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Dresden Konigstein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Dresden Konigstein

Address: Prager Strasse 9, 01069 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 123 hotels in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Dresden Konigstein 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Dresden Königstein is located in the Prager Strasse pedestrian area, only 250 m from the central railway station and 800 m from the historic centre of Dresden. The Neue Messe exhibition centre and convention centre are 5 km away. 306 airconditioned rooms are available for booking. The hotel also has a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours and a meeting room. WiFi wireless Internet access for guests on a business trip. Public pay parking close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Dresden Konigstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Dresden Koenigstein
Ibis Dresden

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Dresden Konigstein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.