We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Dresden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Dresden Hotel to your Saves list
Hilton Dresden Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   An Der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #10 of 124 Hotels in Dresden
France
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Unfortunately, I only stayed for one night but this was a good hotel experience. The staff were friendly and helpful and efficient. The room was excellent - well appointed (by European standards), immaculately clean and amazingly quiet ! There are several menu options to choose from, so most wallets and tastes are catered for. And the location is excellent, right in the heart of down-town Dresden.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear User lgmd2005,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden and for the nice words in your review.

We are glad that your one-night stay was memorable and that you enjoyed our services.

We hope you will visit Dresden again soon and we will have the chance to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    341
    76
    21
    3
See reviews for
166
401
85
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Snowflake, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I used the Valet parking service which ran smoothly. Our room was very quiet. The location put us next to many of the tourist attractions and lots of restaurants. Breakfast service was excellent, with a broad assortment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Jim,

Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review.

Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay.

Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it.

We hope to welcome you and your family again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.

Kind regards,
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed three spring nights at this hotel while traveling on business. It is so close to the famous Lady Church (Frauenkirch) that the dome looms right outside the hotel window. The breakfast restaurant offering is extensive and included in the rate. The feel outside is quite "Old European" with many reconstructed buildings and beautifully restored landmarks. Dresden has risen from the ruins of WW2 only fully since the end of the GDR. This hotel is a perfect base to see the city and enjoy its restaurants and culture.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit to Dresden as well as for your constructive review.

We were delighted to learn that our facilities met with your needs as a business traveller and that you were very satisfied with your stay, especially with our breakfast selections.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for your review.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinsdale, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stefan Wolf, the amiable, funny, helpful concierge was one of the highlights of our stay at the Dresden Hilton. The other was the waiter at Restaurant Rossini at the hotel, Roberto Glicerio. We enjoyed getting to know this friendly,very, interesting man - the restaurant is lucky to have him. The Hilton location is perfect for visiting the museums and churches. And do not miss the Caprese salad at Rossini!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Jane,

We really appreciate your nice words and would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Dresden Team for your review.

We devote ourselves to offer you the best services and a charming stay. We have shared your comments with our Team Members and would be delighted to welcome you again at our hotel.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Chose this hotel as it had a great price at the time I booked. It's location is A1. Walk out the door and all the sights are there. Typical Hilton. Good sized rooms. Clean and comfortable. My biggest complaint with all the big chains is that they charge for wifi in your room. Good parking underneath the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear User holdreamerbrissie,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Dresden and also our services.
Thank you for taking the time to complete this online review with your valuable evaluation.
We will take your comment into consideration for future plans in order to fulfil our guest's high demands.

We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hilton Dresden in the future.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a regular guest since many years in this hotel. What you find is THE location to sightsee the wonderful city of Dresden and a nice hotel with an extremely friendly and very helpful staff. The rooms are ok. What really surprises me, that the maintain this attitude over all the years. Stafff fluctuation seems to be minimal.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the inner court don't have a view, but are quieter in summer nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear User fedn,

Thank you very much for your appreciation. It is a great pleasure for us to have you as our loyal and trusting friend. Your very positive comments have been shared with all our Team Members and we very much looking forward to welcoming you again as a valued guest of the Hilton Dresden.

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
312 helpful votes 312 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Often a location is made or broken based upon what one knows about the area and who could be more knowledgable about the area than "the best" consierge? Steffen Wolf is that guy at this hotel and he made our days in Dresden terrific. We first visited this city in 1990, the spring after the wall came down and it was a dismal town, still looking much like it did after WWII - piles of rubble lying around and nothing by way a a real western hotel in which to stay. We returned in 2002 finding things ever so much better and then again this month to find that the city is vibrant and wonderful, as are the museums, hotels, restaurants and walking areas. It is a true gem and if you can be sure to ask for Steffen at the Hilton Hotel. The hotel itself has seen various itterations and is large but nice in its currnet configuration. Breakfasts were great - service at breakfast as well as at the Hilton's ancillary lunch type locations outside was just as good. Treat yourselves to it all.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room so that you need not hear the street noise if the weather is good and you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management-Dresden, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Dresden Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Sue,

Thank you very much for this nice review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Dresden.

It is our pleasure to ensure our guests feel cared for and we try to support all visitors discover a new city. It is a delight to receive such positive feedback about our Concierge, who is indeed very successful in dealing with our guests' requests.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards
Hilton Dresden Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Dresden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dresden Hotel

Address: An Der Frauenkirche 5, 01067 Dresden, Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Saxony > Dresden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dresden
#7 Spa Hotel in Dresden
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dresden
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dresden
#11 Business Hotel in Dresden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Dresden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Dresden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dresden
Dresden Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Dresden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.