We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Saarbruecken” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Domicil Leidinger Village

Save Saved
You added Domicil Leidinger Village to your Saves list
Domicil Leidinger Village
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domicil Leidinger Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mainzer Strasse 10, 66111 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Saarbrucken
Verona, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay in Saarbruecken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I picked this hotel because from the website it looked the most comfortable witha bit of atmosfere.
It is rather nice, rooms are clean and nice eastern furniture. If you pick a room looking the internal courtyard with garden, you will most likely sleep well.
Breakfast is nice and tasty with a lot of choice, I didn't have time to try the SPA but it looked nice.
If you have a room close to the elevator you might hear a bit of noise of people passing by.

Room Tip: PIck a room facing the garden/courtyard, ask for one far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    33
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
19
5
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

My first day/night in Germany was spent here and despite arriving in the morning, a room was ready for me with no problems. The receptionist was very friendly and helped out with all my questions.

The room was clean and well equipped, it is not luxury but more new and contemporary. The hotel is in a good location for the town and I found parking very easy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
203 helpful votes 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stayed just one night at the Domicil Leidinger Village, and I enjoyed it. The hotel is charming, with lovely decor in the public areas. I was given a very large, L-shaped room (311) on the third (top) floor. The room had eight windows (and one smaller one in the bathroom)! Shades for the three windows in the wall to the left of the bed operated via a wall-mounted up/down switch; all windows had additional pull-to curtains. The room's walls were artfully decorated with gold and silver floral motifs that would not have looked out of place in a a 5-star Asian hotel. My bed was large (two twins topped with a king mattress) and featured a modern, dark-wood four-poster box. The floor of my room was made of small, narrow planks; I think the wood was quite old -- but immaculate and clear-coated. There was only one small rug in the room, so the wood floor was otherwise exposed -- and creaky. Again, though, the effect was quite charming and warm. The bathroom was at the end of the small leg of the L, with double sinks, a toilet, and rather small shower stall (no bathtub). Soap for both the sink and shower was via squeeze bottles mounted on the wall -- nothing wrong with that, but it did give the bathroom a bit of cheap/budget air. The bathroom was more appropriate to a 2.5-star hotel, while the bedroom was 4-star. My room featured a huge (46", I think), very up-to-date Samsung flatscreen TV, with a good selection of German and international channels (including CNN). The room had radiator heat, and although I'd checked and set all to 0 or off, it was rather warm in the room (even though the outside temperature went down to 9C/48F. (I left one of the bathroom windows open at the top to have a cooler room for sleeping.)

Breakfast, included in the room rate, was very good indeed. The hotel's restaurant was open and inviting, and the array of fresh fruits, salads, cheeses, and juices was better than I've seen at many more expensive hotels. Ready-made and made to order eggs and breakfast meat were available; my ham, cheese, and tomato omelet was fluffy, buttery, and delicious. The breads were copious and varied, and the croissants -- Saarbruecken is very close to the French border -- were melt-in-your-mouth good.

I paid 97 Euros for the one night, a reasonable amount for a spacious, well appointed room and very good breakfast. I would stay at the DLV again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geldrop, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

The hotel has a very friendly staff, modern and quiet rooms, and an excellent breakfast buffet. Special attention has been given to the interior of the hotel (see hotel's website). This is visible in the public areas mainly (restaurant, lounge, garden) with some elements in the room. I liked it. Overall, I had a very good stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

I stayed here while visiting the university and could not have been more comfortable. The hotel is open and airy and has a very good restaurant attached. There is also the opportunity to eat at the bar an all the food I had there was excellent. Breakfast is included in he price of the room and consists of a marvelous buffet in a light dining room. The rooms themselves are small but charming - we did not have one with a balcony but many of the rooms do have is option. The beds are firm and comfortable, the rooms feel lie small apartments and the showers and bathrooms are clean and luxurious. Highly recommend this place. Close to all.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Domicil Leidinger Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domicil Leidinger Village

Address: Mainzer Strasse 10, 66111 Saarbrucken, Saarland, Germany
Location: Germany > Saarland > Saarbrucken
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 hotels in Saarbrucken
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Domicil Leidinger Village 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Domicil Leidinger Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Domicil Leidinger Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.