We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room and setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nells Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nells Park Hotel to your Saves list
Nells Park Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Dasbachstr. 12, 54292 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Trier
Masnuy-Saint-Jean, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely room and setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Nells Park Hotel is set in a lovely park in Trier which unfortunately our room did not overlook. However the room and hotel was beautiful. The room was spotless well designed and a great size. The bed was large and very comfortable iffering a superb nights sleep. As with the the majority of hotels we have stayed in Germany and Holland they don't provided coffee making facilities. Breakfast was a Buffett and offered a good choice even bucks fizz if you wanted it. It was about a 15ish mins walk in to the town which is worth a visit and I recommend a drink down by the river at one of the traditional taverns. I wold certainly stay at Nells Park again and would recommend it for anyone visiting Trier

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    100
    39
    4
    2
See reviews for
26
128
15
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in Nells Park for two nights and the reason was that we were attending a wedding in Trier one of the days. The wedding party was held at the Orangerie so we thought it was nice to stay next to the venue. I turned out to be great and it was really convenient. However if you are in Trier because of the city etc. then I need to say that th location is a bi far off. It takes around 25 min to walk into town.
The hotel itself is okay standard an you can see hat its recently renovated. However they haven't chosen the nicest interior for the rooms. We stayed on second floor - glad we choose that in advance when doing our booking! Our friends were placed at third floor an ther room was awful. Yellow walls with flower chair, curtains, green bathroom etc.
Ours was quite nicely stylish compare to that. It was modern and felt more like 2000 style than the "romantic" feeling from the 80's they have tried to do.
Breakfast is okay with good selection of cheese, cold cut, yoghurt, juice, coffee an tea. You can also find scramble eggs and bacon- but that's it.
The terraces is fantastic and faces the garden and a small lake. But the other side of the house, where you park and go into the hotel is not so nice. It's placed next to industries, gas stations and car shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bresso, Lombardia, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The hotel is just in the Nell's park just at a walking distance from Trier city center.
The atmosphere is really relaxing and all the services excellent.
A very nice wellness center and a very good restaurant complete the experience.
Breakfast in the morning is really excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked this within an hour of arrival en route home from holiday in South France. We were travelling with a small dog, and the excellent room with balcony was already set up with dog bowls for food and water before we arrived. Perfectly located; easy to get to with a car and a 15-20 minute walk to the town; park immediately behind the hotel for half an hour's walk. Room and especially the bed, was very comfortable, with an excellent bathroom. Whilst the service in the restaurant seemed a little disorganised, the quality of the food was beyond criticism. As one who travels weekly with work, I was left thinking that my work travel would be a lot easier if every hotel was as good as this one! 100% to be recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

After reading other reviews of Trier hotels, we decided we would rather stay just outside for ease of driving. It was certainly the right decision. We had a room with a balcony overlooking the park, perfect for an hour in the sun after being out all day and for watching the family of ducks going for their early morning walk. Excellent sized room and bathroom, we ate in the restaurant one night which was very good. The bus stop to go into the town was a 3 minute walk and although across the park, there was no question of feeling nervous. The only real criticism of the hotel was the WiFi signal was not strong enough to be able to use my laptop in the room. This was particularly annoying as it was one of the deciding factors when choosing the hotel. Luckily, there was a small lounge area close to the room where I could use the computer. The reception staff were excellent, booked us tickets for a concert at the theatre, knew all about the buses etc.
Trier is an excellent centre for visiting so many different places. A good tip, if you are driving, try to fill up in Luxembourg, petrol was 20 cents a litre cheaper there than in Germany.

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the park worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Spent two weeks at this fine hotel in the course of my work. A super efficient hotel with the highest of standards and a warm and friendly personal touch. They take service to the customer seriously and are always on hand to give help or advice (thank you reception). This is a family run 4 star hotel and differs greatly from the corporate model of hotels in that the decor, fittings and art work throughout are of a tasteful superior standard and always imaculate (thank you cleaning staff). thanks also to the bar staff and the wonderful ladies who served breakfast every morning and the chefs who produced quality dishes. Probably the best hotel Ive stayed in over the past ten years. From the 4 english guests

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed just for one night (business trip) but loved it : nicely furnished JAB designer room with parc view, quiet place, very tasty breakfast, no waiting for checking in + out... There are always tiny details which could be adressed (no minibar in the room, pricy parking, poor soap in shower), but does it really matter after a good night of healthy sleep ?

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nells Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nells Park Hotel

Address: Dasbachstr. 12, 54292 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Trier
#4 Business Hotel in Trier
#5 Spa Hotel in Trier
#8 Family Hotel in Trier
#11 Romantic Hotel in Trier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nells Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Nells Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nells Park Trier
Hotel Nells Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nells Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.