We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Germany” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blesius Garten

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blesius Garten to your Saves list
Blesius Garten
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olewigerstr. 135, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Trier
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A taste of Germany”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were looking to stay at place off the beaten track on route to Paris with easy parking for our motor home. We also wanted to have a rustic German experience and not worry too much about luxury. We had managed expectations and kept an open mind we had a nice welcome to the hotel by the staff who were very helpful throughout. The room was a good size nice, clean and comfortable the hotel also brews its own beer, which was lovely. We ate in the hotel restaurant which served a very nice food but we had a long wait to receive our meal. On the whole we had a very enjoyable stay and we had our rustic German experience along with fine beer. Thank you for making our family so comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonkaboni M, Manager at Blesius Garten, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your commant. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and hope you visit us again.

The Blesius Garten Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    41
    16
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
52
3
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

When entering the reception area we were not impressed at all. It's not very welcoming and it needs some refurbishment. It was loud, too: noises coming from the bar. That was soon forgotten when we came on the second floor where our room was. It was a pretty large, nice and clean 'comfort' room with good beds. The bathroom could have been somewhat larger. We had booked the 'Kennenlern'-weekend which included 2 nights + breakfast, a 3-course meal on the first night and a 5-course meal on the second night. And free admission to the wellness centre with sauna (nudity mandatory in the sauna), infrared cabin, and indoor pool, which was nice. Beauty treatments on request.
The food in both the Brauerei and the Wintergarten was excellent and plentyful! They also had a good selection of wines.
Location of the hotel was very convenient: quiet and yet walking distance to the city centre (20 min.).
Only disadvantage was that the Brauerei restaurant was pretty loud because there is no partition between restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A nice hotel, but with a few things to bear in mind: first it is a way out of town, so you need a car or a taxi. Second, it has a very popular beer garden which runs late into the evening, so rooms that overlook this (which is most of them), can be noisy… and smoky if you open the windows in a room above the large crown of local diners! Friendly staff and a great swimming pool.

Room Tip: watch the rooms overlooking the beer garden! noisy and can be smoky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a find and what a wonderful town. Hotel is a twenty minute walk from the old town walls and is served by a regular bus service. Set in a quite green spot with lovely gardens, it's own brewery and good restaurant, this was a true find. Clean, comfortable and a swimming pool thrown in, what's not to like? Trier itself a real gem with history to suit all tastes and periods - including the birth place of a certain Karl Marx. Good food, excellent wines from the region and good shopping. A great weekend break location, the hotel was a perfect respite from the sightseeing.

Room Tip: East facing room cooler although this wasn't a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Own micro-brewery, great beer.... & Fantastic food. Attentive staff and a great atmosphere. Very warm though. If rooms had Air-conditioning, or even a fan, this would have been 5* all the way. We'll be going again when it's a bit cooler.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Has its own micro brewery and beer garden. Restaurant/s and swimming pool excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. No air con so it might be hot in the summer. We'll definately be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second visit. Our first being about 10 years ago when there were just the two of us. This time we took our 7 year old daughter and our dog. It was better than I remembered it. The food was great, the room was lovely. It was an easy walk into Trier following the stream and walking through the gardening villages. Our dog was very welcome, they put a dog bed and treats in our room, there was also a sign to put on the door incase we had to leave him in the room. We didn't as he was welcome in the bar and restaurant. Whilst the service at the hotel was very good, the booking process was not easy. I sent email requests to the hotel prior to booking and they did not answer. I eventually had to phone to book and ask my questions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blesius Garten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blesius Garten

Address: Olewigerstr. 135, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Trier
#12 Romantic Hotel in Trier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blesius Garten 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards, the Hotel Blesius Garten offers you comfort in a nature setting, yet close to Trier’s center.The superb combination of 4-star hotel with spa facilities and swimming pool, exceptional à la carte restaurant, microbrewery and tap room, and large beer garden offers just the right setting for every taste.Enjoy the country style of our hotel and visit Trier, the oldest town in Germany, the vineyards at the Moselle, Saar and Ruwer or the landscape of Eifel and Hunsrück. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Blesius Garten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blesius Garten Trier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blesius Garten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.