We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blesius Garten

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Blesius Garten to your Saves list
Blesius Garten
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Olewigerstr. 135, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Trier
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Antwerpen, Belgium
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

When entering the reception area we were not impressed at all. It's not very welcoming and it needs some refurbishment. It was loud, too: noises coming from the bar. That was soon forgotten when we came on the second floor where our room was. It was a pretty large, nice and clean 'comfort' room with good beds. The bathroom could have been somewhat larger. We had booked the 'Kennenlern'-weekend which included 2 nights + breakfast, a 3-course meal on the first night and a 5-course meal on the second night. And free admission to the wellness centre with sauna (nudity mandatory in the sauna), infrared cabin, and indoor pool, which was nice. Beauty treatments on request.
The food in both the Brauerei and the Wintergarten was excellent and plentyful! They also had a good selection of wines.
Location of the hotel was very convenient: quiet and yet walking distance to the city centre (20 min.).
Only disadvantage was that the Brauerei restaurant was pretty loud because there is no partition between restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    46
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
55
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wanaka
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

A nice hotel, but with a few things to bear in mind: first it is a way out of town, so you need a car or a taxi. Second, it has a very popular beer garden which runs late into the evening, so rooms that overlook this (which is most of them), can be noisy… and smoky if you open the windows in a room above the large crown of local diners! Friendly staff and a great swimming pool.

Room Tip: watch the rooms overlooking the beer garden! noisy and can be smoky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a find and what a wonderful town. Hotel is a twenty minute walk from the old town walls and is served by a regular bus service. Set in a quite green spot with lovely gardens, it's own brewery and good restaurant, this was a true find. Clean, comfortable and a swimming pool thrown in, what's not to like? Trier itself a real gem with history to suit all tastes and periods - including the birth place of a certain Karl Marx. Good food, excellent wines from the region and good shopping. A great weekend break location, the hotel was a perfect respite from the sightseeing.

Room Tip: East facing room cooler although this wasn't a problem for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Own micro-brewery, great beer.... & Fantastic food. Attentive staff and a great atmosphere. Very warm though. If rooms had Air-conditioning, or even a fan, this would have been 5* all the way. We'll be going again when it's a bit cooler.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Fantastic hotel. Has its own micro brewery and beer garden. Restaurant/s and swimming pool excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. No air con so it might be hot in the summer. We'll definately be back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our second visit. Our first being about 10 years ago when there were just the two of us. This time we took our 7 year old daughter and our dog. It was better than I remembered it. The food was great, the room was lovely. It was an easy walk into Trier following the stream and walking through the gardening villages. Our dog was very welcome, they put a dog bed and treats in our room, there was also a sign to put on the door incase we had to leave him in the room. We didn't as he was welcome in the bar and restaurant. Whilst the service at the hotel was very good, the booking process was not easy. I sent email requests to the hotel prior to booking and they did not answer. I eventually had to phone to book and ask my questions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

A good reason for staying here is the house beer which is very good. The room I stayed in was attractively furnished, spacious, clean and warm. Trier centre is a 10 minute drive away and would have been walkable except that the pavements were snowy. The staff are friendly and helpful but there's no late night security; you have to take your room key (with heavy key fob) with you if you intend to be out late - the receptionist said it would be left on the desk after midnight unless the bar was still open!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blesius Garten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blesius Garten

Address: Olewigerstr. 135, 54295 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Trier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Trier
#6 Luxury Hotel in Trier
#7 Family Hotel in Trier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blesius Garten 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque vineyards, the Hotel Blesius Garten offers you comfort in a nature setting, yet close to Trier’s center.The superb combination of 4-star hotel with spa facilities and swimming pool, exceptional à la carte restaurant, microbrewery and tap room, and large beer garden offers just the right setting for every taste.Enjoy the country style of our hotel and visit Trier, the oldest town in Germany, the vineyards at the Moselle, Saar and Ruwer or the landscape of Eifel and Hunsrück. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blesius Garten reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blesius Garten Trier

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blesius Garten, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.