We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie Trier

Brasserie Trier
Fleischstrasse 12, 54290 Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
0049 651 978000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 224 restaurants in Trier
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Europe
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I had a more positive experience from some others here. I went there with 6 colleagues and we had snails, garlic soup, fried potatoes with salmon and salad for starter. For the main course, we had steak, stewed rabbit, spicy pasta king prawns, pork knuckles, chicken etc.
Our general conclusion was that the food's pretty good all around.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    38
    35
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Make reservations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

A local had recommended the Brasserie to us. We tried to eat there at lunch time, we did not have reservations. Ended up waiting 45 minutes for a table. Worth it! Best French Onion Soup I have ever had!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice and quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good restaurant with great atmosphere. Restaurant was very full, but everything worked very fast. Food was very good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Food was okay, but not amazing. Atmosphere pretty good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I went here as part of a conference group, so had a set menu. Started with a pretty nice, wintry soup and then had a veal dish. Strudel was served up for dessert. Food was very rich and vegetables were scarce! Fine as a conference dinner, but I wouldn't go there, if on holiday.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dinner was disaster.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011 via mobile

We were unlucky with a choice of food- "our favourite plate" maybe food was good for germans , but not for us - it was strange. Otherwise everything was ok.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie Trier also viewed

Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
Trier, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Brasserie Trier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie Trier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.