We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is excellent and tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellpepper

Bellpepper
Malakoff-Terrasse 1, 55116 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
+49-(0)6131-731234
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 404 Restaurants in Mainz
Price range: $12 - $55
Cuisines: European, Delicatessen, German, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Food is excellent and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food is great, vast selection of different types of foods. The presentation is even better and makes the dishes inviting. The food was excellent as well. Atmosphere is very nice and relaxing and its fun watching the main show in the kitchen with huge stone fireplace.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas W, Manager at Bellpepper, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your very nice comment after your visit at the Bellpepper restaurant.

We are really pleased to know that you had such a great time with us. Your positive comments about the food quality and the atmosphere in the restaurant is highly appreciated, as it is very important for us to make your stay unforgettable.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.
If there is anything we can do for you in the meanwhile, please let me know.

Best regards,

Andreas Wehner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    31
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Warm and attentive staff. Fresh juice. Complete hot and cold breakfasts. Wide selection of breads. Eggs prepared to order.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Yummy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Thought I would try the place while staying at the Hyatt. Im glad I did, the food was really good and the service was top notch. The manager of this hotel had done a fine job with everything here at the hotel.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Recommend restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had breakfast, lunch and dinner in this restaurant of the Hyatt Regency Mainz. The food and the service were always excellent. The prices are okay and acceptable for what you get.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland uk
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We ate here one evening during our stay at the hotel. We were warmly welcomed and our waiter had was knowledgeable about the menu and wines to accompany our meal choices.
Good menu selection and the food was delicious. I found it a little expensive, although that is almost to be expected at such a good restaurant within an hotel.
Would definitely recommend.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellpepper also viewed

Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Bellpepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellpepper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.