We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Mainz to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Mainz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Haifa Allee 8, 55128 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Mainz
Saltford
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a good business hotel in an area where some can be really poor. Rooms are good, although wireless internet is stupidly expensive. I used my iPhone. Location is at the end of a long road which is a sort of out of town shopping area so for drivers only I would say. Breakfast was fine, beds comfortable and at least you get a good duvet and nice pillows. Bathrooms fine, quite a good shower.

I've given it very good (just) as it does it all well. Not really for family or couples but very good as a business hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_QMZPD, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Jon,

many thanks for your kind review of our hotel.

It was very helpful to read your words.

It will be pleasure to host you again.

Best regards

Bernd Richter /GM and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    49
    21
    11
    1
See reviews for
9
19
6
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here recently for two nights on a business trip, and am afraid to report that its pretty depressing. Basically it's a smallish hotel right on the edge of Mainz opposite a McDonalds and kind of in a shopping area car park (that must be where the Park bit comes from). It's basic and clean, however the rooms were noisy, and the bedding in the room was only big enough for one. While the staff seemed friendly enough and the price was cheap, (except the breakfast which was pretty pricey at 18 Euros ) it really is in the middle of nowhere, so one needs to keep paying 20EU to get back into town or rent a car. I can't really recommend it, and there are many other good hotels nearer the river, I would select one of those next time.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Me and some coworkers stayed here for one night to sight see and check out the nightlife. The room we stayed in was a bit small for three people but it was very clean and had everything we needed. The wifi is not free, a bit expensive actually. The mini bar has a decent selection of drinks and waters. The downstairs lobby is very modern and the fromt desk staff is great, especially with their english speaking customers. I have no complaints about this hotel at all. For one night we paid 59€ along with 7€ for parking off booking.com

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great rate to stay one night at this hotel. The hotel caters to mainly a business clientele. There are no tourist sites nearby. You will need a car to go anywhere (unless you plan to spend all your time in the shopping mall nearby). Parking in the hotel parking lot is expensive, but you can park across the street from the McDonald nearby or in the parking lot of the mall for free. The room is comfortable and the breakfast is great. You have to pay for Internet access, except that they will let you use the computer in the lobby for 30 minute for free.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We spent four nights at the hotel from October 29th - Nov 2nd 2012 and we found it to be very clean and we had a fine large room. However we did not avail of breakfast but we thought it was expensive at €18. Also the dinner menu for the four nights was the same all the week. The bus stop was nearby to get us into town and the Gutenburg Shopping Centre had everything a person could possibly need.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are quieter and are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Its a modern hotel. The place is clean and well mantained. It has McDonalds close to this place.
Internet access is expensive. They offer good breakfast. Rooms are small but nice. Staff is helpful.
Overall decent place to stay

Room Tip: Nothing specific
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Overall: This is a very modern, comfortable business hotel. Good value for the room, though parking, internet, and breakfast are expensive.

Location: The Park Inn is located in the suburbs of Mainz. The only thing I noticed within easy walking distance was a McDonalds across the street. I was just stopping for one night and had a car. This may not be convenient for those without a car. Parking in the hotel lot is 7 Euros, but I found free street parking just as close.

Room: The room is quiet, comfortable, and fully modern, with a large LCD TV, effective air conditioning, and a good bathroom. Wifi is available in the rooms, but there is a 10 Euro charge per device per day.

Facilities: Breakfast was very expensive (18 Euro), but it was convenient this day, so I opted for it. There is a free Internet connected computer in the lobby you can use for 30 minutes, which was handy. However, because there was only one, I had to wait to use it.

Value: The hotel room is good value, particularly if you have a car and do not mind the suburban location. However, parking, Internet, and breakfast charges are expensive and erode the value considerably if you must opt for them.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Mainz

Address: Haifa Allee 8, 55128 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Mainz 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mainz, the city of letterpress and capital of Rhineland-Palatinate is a inimitable mixture of shopping paradise, conference and industrial location. Surrounded by recreation areas, the unique cathedral, the Rhine promenade and many sight seeing’s. The hotel is placed in a quit side road to the Haifa Allee and close to the ZDF, the Coface Arena and the highways A60 and A63.Because of the excellent transport network the hotel is easy to get to. The international Airport and the Frankfurt/Main fair is reachable in just 20 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Mainz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.