We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Hotel Mainz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Hotel Mainz to your Saves list
Atrium Hotel Mainz
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Flugplatzstrasse 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mainz
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Me and my colleagues had one week conference in this hotel. Room was very neat and tidy. It had a little library, minibar and safe deposit box. Free internet connection was available. Bathroom had a shower. Cleaning wasn't done on daily basis. Actually not once during the stay. Didn't requested it separately though. Meals were arranged for conference participants. I wasn't too pleased with the food they served twice a day. Maybe it was too gourmet for me. Some meat dishes were alright. Hotel bars were comfortable. Didn't have a chance to try swimming pool or gym. Layout of the hotel is interesting. It has several buildings connected by corridors. Around there is garden and terraces. If you go little further you can find vineyards. Nearest grocery store is 700 yards away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    48
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
20
13
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed here (Feb 2013) for two nights for a conference in the same venue. First of all ,it is a huge complex, and I heard reference being made to the Tardis. My first thought was Spinal tap. A lot of annexes seem to have been build over the years, making it a very stretched venue.
The room I stayed in was small, but clean and had all the usual comforts + extra! A small library (english and german novel) incl reading glasses, DVD with dolby surround, rain shower, ipod speakersystem.
No bath unfortunately. If your concious about your body, there are quite some large confrontational mirrors in the bathroom.
Two cons to the room: the pillow was awful! Even folded in four it was as plat as a pancake. My room was located above the bar and I could hear voices and chairs being moved until quite late.
Breakfast was good and sufficiently varied with a large choice.
Close to highway, but not to Mainz city center. Very nice surroundings.
I did not visit the spa and wellness center.

Conference facilities were very good. Lunch (served warm) was somewhat dissapointing and boring.

I can recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Atrium is a surprisingly good hotel to be found in Mainz. Rooms are modern, well presented and spacious with some excellent design features. Having a bath in the middle of the room is certainly a welcome sight.

The restaurant also serves a good steak, and has a good list of red wines. We enjoyed the advice from the barman both on the whiskeys and cigars available, and took him up on this a number of times. Smoking room is a little small, but its nice to have the option.

The grounds of the hotel are absolutely beautiful, and deserve a walk around. Staff are welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here this week as part of a business trip. The rooms are so well decorated with every touch thought out carefully . The decor reflects the name of the hotel and little things such as books to read in the room a I Pod docking station ,fluffy towels and other touches made it a nice stay.

The major downside is lack of internet . Despite staff saying it would be back up it never was at all. Speaking to people this appears to be a major issue for the hotel as its an on going problem.Sadly due to no internet I cant return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed at The Atrium for 2 nights on a business trip. I have stayed there several times before, the last time a year ago.

The hotel has very comfortable, clean rooms, varying from large single occupancy rooms to nice sized doubles and large spa type rooms. I stayed in one of the large single occupancy rooms on this stay and found it more than suitable for my 2 night stay.

The bar area is very relaxed and i enjoy to have a drink there in the evening, the bar staff are always friendly and helpful.

The breakfast choice is very good and yet again the staff are attentive and very pleasant and the food is plentiful and varied.

The only downside is the hotel is outside of the centre of Mainz so if you want to go into the town you need to get a taxi but I have stayed at other hotels in the centre of Mainz for a similar cost per night and would rather stay at The Atrium as think it is much better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed at Atrium Hotel, Mainz, Germany from oct. 2 through Oct. 8, 2012. Located a little bit far from central Mainz, I experienced the calmness of this remote area. Actually I spent my nights at Die Rezidens, somewhat like a guest house. Quite wonderful experience to stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I never select 5 star hotels for my accommodation, however because of my job I used to travel a lot and stay in such hotels. I prefer hotels with personality, and in 5 star hotels you cannot find it. This hotel is the only 5 star that I have stayed and enjoyed so much that I would stay even if I had to pay! The interior decoration is fantastic, the place where it is built is unique and the service impeccable. I definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Hotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mainz

Address: Flugplatzstrasse 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mainz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Hotel Mainz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.