We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet & accessible location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Moguntia

Hotel Moguntia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Moguntia to your Saves list
Hotel Moguntia
Nackstrasse 48, 55118 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Mainz
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quiet & accessible location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed 1 night at Hotel Moguntia. We arrived late around 10pm and the auto key-collection was a breeze after we input the expected codes. Management was friendly and breakfast spread reasonably good. Due to its accessibility (located within walking distance to train station as well as shuttle bus stop for bus to Frankfurt-Hahn airport), it would offer a good option for any traveller that need an interim stay while commuting between Frankfurt airport and Frankfurt-Hahn airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    17
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
7
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

The room was a bit dates. The bathroom small and dated as well but clean. The room had carpet all over..not always clean. The breakfast was good..nice choise. On the weekend, checkout is later than week days...which is nice.
In 15 minues by walk you get to the center.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2010

we booked this hotel on the last night of our trip and it was a quiet location with a 20 mins walk to the main area .We were dissapointed it didnt have a restaurant or bar .the rooms were roomy and a bit dated .The good thing it has is a garage as you can park off road as this hotel seems to be in a residential area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Nice, easy going hotel at a walk distance from railway station. Just round the corner there is a very good vietnamese restaurant. The rooms are a bit dated, but theya re clean. Remenber to ask for a non-smoking room when booking. They may offer you one, if the hotel is crowded. The management is friendly and the breakfast is adequate. In some rooms there are also WLAN available for free. The garage is 6€/night.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

We booked this hotel because of the good price and location near the train station. We stayed here just one night to catch our flight early next day. The room was nice and quiet. The bathroom was a little old but very clean and roomy. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was simple huge and delicious.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regional NSW
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2008

This hotel was a pleasant surprise considering how inexpensive it was. The room was exceptionally large in comparison to other european hotels, it was very clean, and well presented.
I loved the fact that we were right in the middle of surburbia and it was so peaceful. There are two really nice restaurants an easy stroll in either direction, and the continental breakfast was great. The hotel was about a 5-10 minute cab ride from the the train station, main shopping district and Rhine. But also I nice walk if you're not in a hurry. Johannes at reception speaks fluent english and was a fantastic host. He helped us organise most of our tours before we arrived. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

About a mile from the central train station. It was certainly not in an upscale area but as a single woman, I still felt reasonably safe. The young male manager was great - helpful and friendly.

  • Liked — Friendly staff.
  • Disliked — Too far from central train station for an overnight stay.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Moguntia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moguntia

Address: Nackstrasse 48, 55118 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Moguntia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moguntia Hotel Mainz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Moguntia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.