We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok city hotel - value for money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pasadena Allee 4, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly the Ramada)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BREAKFAST INCLUDED!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Brigg, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Ok city hotel - value for money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stopped here for 3 nights whilst watching the German GP at Hockenheim. The Hotel is Ok, nothing special, it is clean but all fixtures an fitting are old and dated. The beds were very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep.

Don't expect amazing food either, the breakfast is very poor, It is a typical continental style breakfast, but done badly. The restaurant is very small too considering the size of the hotel meaning that sometime you have to queue for breakfast.

Overall a 3 star hotel in an Ok location near the station. Great for cheap accommodation near Hockenheim.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for your positive responses regarding your accommodation and the location of our hotel.

Usually we get payed many compliments especially for our restaurant and we regret the fact that this time our breakfast and the food served did not meet your expectations!

We hope that you will give us a try again next time you are back in town or on your way to Hockenheim!

With best regards
BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    44
    8
    8
See reviews for
13
12
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Clean, quiet room and comfortable bed. All you need for a quick stopover on a business trip. Hotel restaurant very good. Remote location in industrial area and no dining options nearby other than pizza place at Ludwigshafen train station across the street. If you arrive by train, it is very conveniently located (around 2 mins walk from train station to hotel).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for your positive responses regarding our staff, restaurant and your accomodation itself.

We hope that you will choose BEST WESTERN Ludwigshafen again and remain
with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I had a large, clean room (I was upgraded to an "Executive Suite", but I doubt that makes much difference). Anyway I had a sofa, table, desk, etc., but still lots of room. The WiFi worked well; the breakfast was good. The TV had a nice selection of channels, including English-speaking ones. The staff was kind and helpful. Note that there's no guest laundry (self-service, as opposed to giving them the clothes to wash for an exorbitant rate), though the hotel's website says there is.

The location is so-so - convenient since it's right next to the main station (underground tram station right right next to the hotel), but in an unattractive area. In general, Ludwigshafen is not a tourist destination, and there's little to do. Every evening I just took the tram (line 4) from the station next to the hotel to Mannheim's center, which is much nicer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied with your room, which - in the comfort (executive) class – is additionally furnished with new large flatscreen TV, minibar, bathrobe and bath amenities. Moreover newspaper, fruits and water are served free of charge on our comfort floors.

We are sorry to realize that there was a misunderstanding concerning the mentioned guest laundry on our international website and took your advice to cancel this expression, as some guests seem to expect a self-service coin laundry which we don’t offer. However, there is still a dry-cleaning service offered by us!

We look forward to welcoming you back! Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Huge rooms, friendly staff, plenty of parking and a 10 minute walk into the heart of the city center where you will find plenty of restaurants, bars, lounges, shops, etc. Very friendly staff at this hotel and the breakfasts are among the best in Europe. Thank you, Marina at Best Western!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra L, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel and your positive remarks. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you took your time to visit the nearby city center of Ludwigshafen with all its attractions. Thank you also for mentioning the hospitality of our staff and our great variety breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again! Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel offers good value at a friendly rate, including free wifi and garage parking. The enthusiastic staff is very friendly. Although at firsth glance the gaunt restaurant is not attractive, the quality of the food and wines is above the average. Once again, with friendly service. When I checked in spontaneous an upgrade to an executive room has been offered.

The desolate area causes that this friendly hotel is fine for an overnight stay traveling through however less advisable for a longer city trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Social Media at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your positive comments in respect of your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen. We very much appreciate your valuation of our friendly and enthusiastic staff and your visit to our restaurant. However, we are astonished to read about the desolate area, as the BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen is well situated in the centre of the city, absolutely close to the railway station and only a short walking distance to attractive shopping centres such as the Rhine Gallery and the River Rhine. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Your BEST WESTERN Hotel Ludwigshafen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Our stay was for two nights in vacation travel. Compared to other European hotels we stayed poor quality, this hotel has the amenities and comfort of Best Western rather similar to the United States. It has a good location and is just opposite the train station and buses. Overall the hotel is clean the rooms are spacious and comfortable, has good air conditioning and its staff is attentive. The breakfast they offer is average, offers WiFi use and free parking. The swimming pool with sauna and fitness facilities is good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuustwezel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed on several occasions in this Best Western-Hotel. The location itself is OK, easy link to Ludwigshafen and Mannheim. But this advantage is also less positive. Right next door is a train station (Lu HBf with adjacent a coach station9. If you're on the wrong side of the building this causes noise discomfort in the evening and early morning.

The breakfast, service and restaurant (try the Giant-burger) are more than OK.

If you stay one night, it's advisable. For more night I suggest you look elswhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side, away from the train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen

Address: Pasadena Allee 4, 67059 Ludwigshafen, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly the Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Ludwigshafen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Ludwigshafen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The team at the BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen has a choice of 192 spacious rooms in four different room categories including three comfortable suites available for you.The BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen is well situated absolutely in the centre of the city, close to the railway station and only a short walking distance to attractive shopping centres such as the Rhine Gallery. There are a total of eight conference and seminar rooms available for meeting delegates. To round off all the services we offer, there is the comfortable "LEO's Restaurant" with an adjoining “Library”, a cosy hotel bar, the best breakfast in town (price-value), free WLAN access and 84 parking places directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ludwigshafen
Ludwigshafen Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.