A triple-naved Romanesque pillared basilica, 12th century, with Gothic chancel (1350) on Roman tower. The original flat timber ceiling was renewed in 1708, and the squat towers were replaced in 1900 by pointed ones. In 1794 was Koblenz occupied by the French Revolution forces, 1803 was St. Florin secularised and used as a warehouse. 1807 Napoleon Gave orders to have it served as slaughterhouse with selling area. Luckily it did not get to such as the Prussian regiment overtook Koblenz in 1815 and King Friedrich Wilhelm III donated the building in 1818 to the Evangelical military and civilian community in Koblenz. 1820 consecrated as Evangelic Preacherchurch, the very first Evangelical Church in Koblenz. The towers got pointed Tower helmets in1899. Baroque childfigures in the corners recall, that the 16th century made Vault after the destruction of 1688 was restored in 1708. A cannonball sits in the Vault above the baptismal font. It has been left there on purpose. Only opened during prayer service. Nearby is the city's oldest dwelling house.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.