We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brenner Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Brenner Hotel to your Saves list
Brenner Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rizzastrasse 20-22, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Koblenz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
uk
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We were very impressed by the generous size of the family room (room 27) and its bathroom. It was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Unusually for Germany, a kettle and cups were provided in the room so we could make a hot drink. The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. It was easy to get a code from reception to use the hotel's free wifi. The breakfast was excellent, and the breakfast room was large and airy.
As others have already said, the location of the hotel is great - an easy walk from the railway station, to the riverside walk, and to the town centre. We can recommend the Koenigsbacher Treff as a nearby restaurant (just by the railway station), or there are plenty more in the town centre.

Room Tip: We paid the extra to have a room over the garden, and it was very quiet indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    40
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
49
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here for several days on a business trip. The rooms were surprisingly large for Europe, and the hotel was walking distance from the train station and the rest of Koblenz (which isn't very big). It was very well priced and the breakfast was very good...they even made an early breakfast for us on our departure day. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I was welcomed immediately by one of the staff who took my bag. I was then grreted very warmly by the owner, who got me situated in a very short time. This was much appreciated after a long flight from the US.
The hotel is very nice and in a good location. The owner is on-site and it shows that she takes great pride in the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I liked this hotel a lot. It's in a quiet side street, about 5-10mins from the main train station. The city centre is about 15mins walk away, and the Deutsches Eck (where the Rhein meets the Moselle) 5mins further on.

It seemed well run and everything worked. I had a lovely big room, light and airy, looking across the gardens of neighbouring properties. Although the weather was very hot the room stayed at a reasonable temperature, despite the lack of air-conditioning. Breakfast was OK but a fairly limited selection.

For the best choice of eating places you need to go up to the city centre - there are a couple of nice squares, Am Plan and Munzplatz, with cafes and restaurants. There's a big supermarket in the Lohr Centre (10mins from hotel). Koblenz is an interesting place to visit, and there are useful pedestrian signs at regular intervals to ensure you can't get lost!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington UK
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for one night on a tour round Germany with friends. The hotel is ideally situated within walking distance of the city centre. The rooms are clean, airy and comfortable, and the bathrooms well equipped. Our reception was well managed and polite. Secure parking is available about 200metres away from the hotel, accessed by card through a barrier.
The breakfasts are exceptionally good for this class of hotel, and are served in a very attractive room over looking a garden at the rear of the hotel. The garden is beautifully kept and was a pleasant surprise feature in a city centre hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is in a first-class location and everything is within walking distance. The welcome is great and very warm, the room was spotless and the breakfast buffet offered you everything you could reasonably want. Parking is off-site but no further than 3 minutes walking. It costs 7 Euros per night.

Room Tip: There is a lift so don't worry about higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Brenner for two nights. It was within walking distance for everything! The rooms were spotless, food was great and staff were all friendly and spoke English. We needed to get a rental car for the day so the staff called, compared prices, got us info, arranged for the car company to pick us up at the hotel and return the car by parking it in the hotel garage. We found out later that it was the hotel owner who helped us personally. She is on the premises daily, is very friendly and speaks English. It was one of the best hotels we have discovered in quite some time! We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brenner Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brenner Hotel

Address: Rizzastrasse 20-22, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Koblenz
#7 Business Hotel in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brenner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Brenner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenner Hotel Koblenz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brenner Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.