We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Weindorf Koblenz

Weindorf Koblenz
Julius-Wegeler-Str. 2, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
+49 02 6113 37 19 0
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 197 Restaurants in Koblenz
Cuisines: German
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Scotland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Warm and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Helpful, mature staff happily took our order and served us with food and wine, even though it was after 9pm, well worth a visit

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    33
    14
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tourist Mecca”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We ate here because walking was limited. This is a mass produced restaurant for the buses, the food was ok and the prices fair, there are far better places along the river.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ate at this restaurant tonight, food was great and a beautiful view of the Rhine River. Restaurant was very attractive, what I would think of as a typical German restaurant. Service was great. Food was really good. I had Escalope of Veal with mushroom sauce and salad. I really enjoyed my food. Prices were pretty good for the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic German meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I wish we had eaten here both nights of our stay in Koblenz (German "Italian" food is not good). We ate here on a Thursday evening in early April and it wasn't terribly crowded, but there were several groups of people drinking and dining when we arrived. Our waiter was courteous and helpful, but not overly friendly (my only criticism). I enjoyed a nice Reisling on the recommendation of the waiter (and I learned that not all Reislings are sweet - a pleasant discovery) - the pour was very generous and a great value for the price. My husband enjoyed a few different beers. Our meal was delicious... possibly my favorite of the trip. My husband got a "meat and cheese plate" which had just that, a generous sampling of local meats and cheeses with a basket of bread. I ordered pork filets with noodles and they were served with a delicious creamy mushroom sauce with lots of fresh mushrooms. I have to try to recreate this dish at home.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We brought our friends here, as we had been before. Excellent wine, super food and prompt service (plus English menus for our non-German speeking wives). A really nice quiet, relaxed atmosphere - which was appreciated after rushing round the Christmas market and shopping all day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weindorf Koblenz also viewed

Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Weindorf Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weindorf Koblenz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.