We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel, friendly staff: good base for Koblenz city stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz to your Saves list
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neversstrasse 15, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Koblenz
Island View
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel, friendly staff: good base for Koblenz city stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Modern hotel with adequate facilities and friendly staff. Bedrooms were comfortable and clean. Free WiFi was really useful. Even though it is located right beside the bus and train stations, the hotel is very quiet. We didn't have breakfast during our 4 day stay. There's a coffee shop 2 minutes walk from the hotel which sells lovely coffee. There are also a few restaurants to choose close by. If you want the more tourist areas and plazas then its about a 20 minute walk. Perfect for a few days city stay. There is vehicle parking in a public car park located underground and the hotel can be accessed directly by lift - two motorcycles parked on one space. The hotel stay deal included free parking so check out different websites/hotel for that as parking seems to come at a cost. There was no tea/coffee making facility in the room and complimentary bottled water was only supplied on day of arrival... a minor point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    27
    4
    2
See reviews for
18
58
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed here while doing research in the Bundesarchiv. The location is very convenient and the rooms are clean and nice. There's a bar downstairs where you can drink a few beers and unwind at the end of the day. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Most importantly (to me at least), this hotel was VERY quiet at night. I'll be back for sure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at the G Hotel in Koblenz for 2 nights on a recent trip to Germany and found it to be very clean, comfortable and convenient - everything you would expect from a modern 3-4 star hotel really. The staff spoke greta English and were very helpful. The hotel is right across the road from the central train station, there is a supermarket across the road and a few cafes nearby. The Rhine and the beautiful new promenade is not far away, though it is a fair way from the hotel to the old town of Koblenz. We quite enjoyed the walk to the old town so it wasn't a problem for us, but it is worth bearing in mind. The only other thing to bear in mind is, if you are travelling in summer, the rooms are quite warm and the air conditioning did not seem to work. Luckily the hotel is in a quite area so we could sleep with the window open. Overall though the G-Hotel was a great base from which to explore Koblenz - we would definitely recommend it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed for two nights at the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is located right next to the train station and a short walk to the local shops and restaurants. The rooms were very clean and larger than I thought they would be. Each room was cleaned daily and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
The only thing wrong with the hotel during my stay was the fact the air conditioning didn't work. I stayed during the summer so the room was roasting! The Windows are very small so it was hard to get any fresh air. I didn't sleep to well due to this, but over all I would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in August during a short trip to Koblenz. Although the hotel is modern and clean, the main disadvantage is the non-functioning air conditioning. Becuase of the warm waather, the temperature in the room was well above 30 degrees. The hotel staff appologized for this, but wasn't able to compensate in any way.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A very modern, nicely run Hotel. The staff was courteous, professional and spoke English as well as other languages. The room was very modern and clean. The A/C didn't seem to work so well but it was comfortable enough. It is located beside bus and train transit, but it was very quiet in the room. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Lovely, funky rooms with spotless bathrooms. We were irked they didn't mention the air conditioning was broken when we checked in so ended up sizzling like bratwursts all night in a hot room...as it was hot! Otherwise it is great if you need trains and buses as station is next door. Lots of restaurants in area as well. Parking underneath if you are driving which is also nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz

Address: Neversstrasse 15, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.