We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wish it was nearer the old town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz to your Saves list
GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neversstrasse 15, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Koblenz
Wuppertal, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Great hotel, wish it was nearer the old town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is one of our company recommended ones, but not close to our factory, so had not stayed there before. Decided to give it a go.....

As somone else mentioned, finding the parking garage is not easy. In fact you need to turn right and follow the "hauptbahnhof" parking sign to get to it. It is before the sign to the hotel itself.

Check in was quick, but had a few problems with the lift, as you need to put your room card in to get it to go up to the rooms. The card was not always read, so you could end up on another floor if someone else had called the lift!

Room was fantastic. Modern, clean, chic. Pillows a bit soft.

I paid extra for a room facing the back. Slept like a log, with no hint there was a station nearby.

Breakfast too was very good, with lots of choice. For Brits - bring your Tetley! The "black" tea is nowhere near strong enough ;-)

The only minus was that it was along way from the old town. A taxi cost around €6- bit of a pain.

Would go back again if I wanted something near the station.

Room Tip: The 6th floor has the quietest rooms. Out the back no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are delighted to read that you liked your room and that we were able to meet your taste with our breakfast buffet. The hotel’s location next to the main station makes it possible to use public transportation very easily. Our staff will be happy to provide you with bus schedules if you don’t want to take a taxi next time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you as our guests again!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    86
    28
    4
    2
See reviews for
19
58
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed one night at the GHotel in Koblenz. It's a little difficult to find if driving as the car parks aren't that well marked. If you do drive, head left in the underground car park as soon as you get in and park by the hotel lift.

Check in was easy although my room wasn't ready when I checked in, it was a short while later.

Room was fine, stylish and great bathroom. Although by the rail/bus station I didn't find the noise disturbing at all. It's only a short walk to the town centre from the hotel so ideal for a simple stay.

Only slight problem was that a couple of coach parties were staying and at breakfast the dining room was packed; an earlier start would have avoided this.

Good value, clean and tidy, I'd stay again if in Koblenz for just one night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Robert

Thank you very much for staying at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz and for sharing your impressions with us. In the meantime we improved the directions on our webites and we added the co-ordinates for navigation systems. Sorry, that this obviously hadn't been done prior to your arrival.

We are glad that you liked your room and the value for money and we are happy to hear that you would visit us again.

For the inconveniences in the morning, we would like to apologize. We try to do our best to arrange breakfast hours for coach groups in the way, that every guest can be served in a poper manner. During your stay this obviously failed. Sorry for that once again.

Best regards,
your team of GHOTEL hotel & living.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have around 50-60 travel days for work a year, so when I booked this three star hotel just by the bus+train station (as I was travelling by train the next day) I was honestly not expecting much. But I must say I was indeed proven wrong. The rooms are superfresh and the layout of the hotel is both practical and modern. Spacious room, free wifi and helpful staff, I am all very pleased. The hotel seem brand new, and you get great value for your money. Congrats to GHotel on giving the guest exactly what they need.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Traveller,
thank you very much for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We were very happy to read your positive feedback and would like to thank you especially for praising our staff. Of course we will pass this on to them. We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

If you need a hotel with instant access to the towns bus depot this is the hotel for you.
The room was overlooking the bus terminal and as such quite noisy, the decor was newish but already shabby and a little grotty looking,a sign of poor room management.
The secure parking advertised was a public carpark beneath the hotel/bus depot that I found out the next morning is used as a toilet by the towns hobo community as my jacket sleeve accidentally dipped into a man made puddle,beware!.
It was a cheap one nighter in between two destinations so it did its job but not really anywhere I'd want to visit again.
Best summed up as an Ibis in a party frock and I suppose that's ok if that's your thing.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. Please note that the car park belongs to the main station of Koblenz. A section of it is reserved for clients of our hotel and is labelled accordingly. It is supervised almost all day and night, so usually incidents like the one you described should not happen. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconveniences. We would be delighted if you chose to stay at one of our hotels again.
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I found myself staying at this hotel because of a family emergency and it was ideal for the situation. Close to the railway station and a walk from the main town. The tourist information ofrice is nearby as are the facilities of the train station where I was able to buy sandwiches etc for lunch. When I was joined by family we were given adjoining rooms and it was easy to book to stay in these rooms on a day to day basis. Although maybe this is not always possible. All staff are efficient and pleasent. Breakfast for 12 euros was worth the money

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you liked your room and the location of the hotel and that we were able to meet your taste with our breakfast buffet. We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We chose this hotel for our 4 night stay in Koblenz as it was near the train station (only 2 minutes away). The hotel is very clean and modern. The room was small but very comfortable. Breakfast was great. The price was very reasonable. A good choice if you are travelling in and out by train, and an excellent base to do day trips by train. We went to Boppard one day - 15 minutes away by train and a delightful town. The staff at the railway station were most helpful with train timetables. The bus station is just a few steps from the hotel and it is easy to catch a bus into town. The walk into town is about 30 minutes alng the river - pleasant if the weather is fine.
Our only issue with the hotel was that we found the room very warm. Even with the airconditioning turned off and the window open it was very hot at night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Traveller,
thank you very much for sharing your impressions about your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz. We are happy that you had a great time in Koblenz and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Concerning the temperature in your room, we are a little bit confused by your comment: the air conditioning is both for heating and for cooling the room, so we are not quite sure why you turned it off. However, it does not work when the windows are open. Should you have problems with the air conditioning, our staff will be happy to help you.
We would be delighted to welcome you again as our guest!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
214 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
730 helpful votes 730 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed one night before a trip up the Moselle River. The location is very convenient for train or bus travelers, since it's across the street from the train station and adjacent to the bus station. I was welcomed with a very silly one ounce of beer or soft drink. The elevator requires a room key to use, but the stairs right in front of the elevator do not. This also seems rather silly--the need for a key in the elevator would only discourage very lazy thieves.
I was a little concerned that my room facing the bus/railway station would be noisy, but the hotel has good insulation. I slept without earplugs, and I'm a light sleeper. According to the floor plan, that (end) room was actually a bit bigger than most of the other rooms, but still rather cramped.
The water pressure in the sink was poor, as both hot and cold water just dribbled out. Other than that, everything worked well, and everything was clean. There is a charge for internet use in the room. It's free in the lobby, although you have to ask for a new code and get kicked out every 30 minutes if you'll be using it long. Breakfast was expensive, so I went to the bagel shop across the street.
There's no restaurant for dinner, but the nearby Koenigsbacher Treff has a large menu of food at decent prices. This place is a decent choice if you don't mind the tight space and low water pressure.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hallway are a bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz! We are happy that you liked the location of the hotel. Concerning the warer pressure, we hope that you informed the staff at the reception, so that the issue could be solved right away. If free internet in your room is important to you, we recommend our superior rooms. In these rooms, you cannot only surf for free, but also enjoy our late check-out. Should you be searching for a place to eat in the evening, just take a look into the guest’s information folder in the room. In this folder, we have put together some useful tips for you, including restaurants. We would be happy if you gave us the chance to also convince you of our breakfast’s quality – no matter how hungry you are or how much coffee you like, the price always stays the same.
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz

Address: Neversstrasse 15, 56068 Koblenz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Koblenz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Koblenz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GHOTEL hotel & living Koblenz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.