We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A excellent Sushi restaurant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kahori Sushi

Kahori Sushi
Schneider Strasse 12, Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
063131095168
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A excellent Sushi restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This surreptitious restaurant that does not look like much from the outside because you have to go to the second floor of the building, but once you step in you will notice that this is no ordinary restaurant.

The concept is all you can eat but with guidelines, which is very interesting but understandable. For instance they will only bring so much out at a time and you have to eat everything. NO WASTING food. Great!

PRO's: FRESH, Tasteful, serene ambiance, and quick service
CON’s: Restrooms could use a little cleaning

Hours:
Lunch Mon-Sat 1130-1500 €12,80 (€20,80 Sunday and holidays)
Dinner Mon-Sun 1800-2330 €20,80
Kids 5-11 eat for half price

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clarksburg, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Solid Sushi/Japanese Food in K-Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed this place, we are not sushi connosieurs by any means, but the sushi was excellent, the warm dishes are delicious and the service was fast and efficient. A big deal for my wife and I with any sushi place is that it has to be very clean and tidy, this place totally achieves that standard.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinwenden, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We love Kahori”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Sushi is great, once you get your first round out it just keeps coming. Even our biggest friend couldn't finish his rounds. Very good value for the money!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good sushi for Germany!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Staff is super friendly even when I ask for items to go! It is about €30 for the buffet and totally worth it. And, if I sit down briefly to order something to go, the bar always gives me a free shot! Love it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great place. The staff was nice and the food was great. It's the best Japanese food I have had outside of Japan. I recommend this place to anyone in the Kaiserslautern area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahori Sushi also viewed

Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
Kaiserslautern, Rhineland-Palatinate
 

Been to Kahori Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahori Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.